Golden Sweet Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
This is a really yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Bueker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Absolutely delicious. I took a suggestion in the comments and soaked the cornmeal in the milk before mixing everything together. My mom said it was the best cornbread she'd ever had in her life. Definitely, definitely making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Wonderful, easy to make not to sweet cornbread. I will make this over and over again my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
It just delicious. very moist, and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I rarely rate recipes, I just save and reuse them. This recipe is wonderful. The only thing I did different was used my home ground corn meal. It is a little denser than store bought. I soaked it in milk for an hour, to soften it. I also added a 1/3 cup of corn and a few jalapeno slices . My family likes that, in their cornbread. Saved and will share with family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine Cornish Stanton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corning, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
400° burnt the bread :-( So I recommend - 375° ? (40 miners doubled) - Buttermilk (instead of milk) - Butter (instead of oil) - Raw sugar (instead of white, or brown its has a stronger molasses flavor) - Soak the cornmeal in the milk for 10+ min *And the biggest suggestion, doubble the recipe because it is SOOO GOOD! Thanks @Bluegirl!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sweet Tillie
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Love this recipe. Great tasting, moist with great texture! Easy to follow recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I absolutely love this recipe and so does everyone I make it for. The only problem is I can't take credit for coming up with it myself. Tastes great as muffins, and yummy with a little honey and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I use it all the time. Great easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
It was very good, as it is only me and my daughter I cut the recipe in 1/2 and added jalapeno, cheese and 1 tblsp of sour cream. Best corn bread ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,925) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States