Golden Sweet Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by **Jude**
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Very good and easy to make! Followed the recipe as it is and they came out very good and fluffy. Anyway, next time I'll add a tiny bit more oil as some suggestions said just for extra moisture and a splash of vanilla just to see what happens ;) A good recipe for sure, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by **Jude**

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chihuahua, Chihuahua, Mexico
Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I made these a couple weeks ago and loved them so much I'm making them again tonight. I drizzled a little honey over top and it was to die for. I made them in a muffin pan and it came out just great, they're pretty big muffins so I have to cut them in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Absolutely perfect!! My super picky husband won't shut up about it. Cast iron pan is a must!! I did smother it with challenge butter and honey......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Too much flour, too much sugar, too sweet, crumbles into a mess when cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maria Alba
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I made it I just changed the vegetable oil to half oil and half unsalted butter but still delicious Thank you for shared it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Alba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hialeah, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Soaking the cornmeal is a good tip. Great recipe easy to make gluten free by substituting gluten free flour for the regular flour. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Who doesn't love good corn bread? I made the recipe using only 3 tsp. of baking powder. My famiy loved it! I love this site and how helpul the comments are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Really good and easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Easy to make! Used about 1/4 cup of applesauce for the 1 egg, and it came out moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
My favorite cornbread recipe!!! Everyone wants me to make it and everyone wants me to give them the recipe. I add a little bit of honey to the batter and rub a stick of butter over the top wen it comes out the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,887) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States