Golden Sweet Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Smail

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I tried the recipe 3 times. Once as written. Once I substituted 1 cup of buttermilk for 1 cup of regular milk. It was great! The last time I made it which was today, I substituted 1 cup of evaporated milk for one cup of regular milk. This is my favorite thus far! This is a very solid base recipe which gives you wiggle room to create your own favorites. I've used it as table bread and recieved plenty of kudos. I also used it in stuffing which turned out absolutely fabulous! I'd like to thank the chef for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
A lot of people like it because it's really moist. I make it in an 11 inch baking pan instead of a 9in. It makes a difference, the bread doesn't come out as tall but the response I get is better with larger pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Thank you. I made this cornbread for Thanksgiving today it was amazing!!! My family and friends loved it!!This is my favorite recipe thus far. I only substituted the cup of milk for 1 cup of Almond milk and 3/4 cup of raw organic sugar in place of the 2/3cup of white sugar.It wasn't too sweet with the added sugar.(I always add a bit more sugar to any cornbread recipe) It came out perfectly and was done in 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
It's official, my husband said this was better than his grandma's cornbread (shhh) and the only recipe I could use. I have been experimenting lately to try to make our cornbread low in "points" for WW. I threw that out the window tonight and made this. It was a hit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I love it, my first time making cornbread. Its a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Easy to make. Pretty quick as I'm always doing things last minute. The whole family loved! YUM! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I LOVE a super sweet cornbread. I did the 1/3 cup white and 1/3 cup brown sugar, used butter instead of oil, added the 1/2 teaspoon vanilla, added a spoon of molasses, and added jalapeño slices from a jar. Sooo delish!!! Went over well in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel Hess
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Great recipe and easy to follow. I used salted, sweet cream butter in place of the vegetable oil and soy milk in place of regular milk. I aslo added extra sugar (I like mine sweet). Very moist and sweet. And to make it easier to serve, I used my perfect brownie pan for even little squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ebony J Ballard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Love this recipe really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,936) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States