Golden Sweet Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Excellent! I made this for a family gathering and everybody asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I made this recipe step by step, it was simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Very tasty! Learn from my fail and grease your muffin pan well, lest you end up mining cornbread crumbles out with a spoon. Maybe it was something I did wrong, but it wouldn't come out of the pan, then it crumbled to bits, albeit tasty bits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This has become my go-to recipe for cornbread. Love it! Sweet and moist. I make it in my large iron skillet and cook for 15 minutes. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This was a really good recipe but I did find it all a bit to sweet and I had already out in less sugar. I guess it depends on your sweet tooth and what it is being coupled with. I had also run out of vegetable oil so I used olive oil which was fine so don't panic if you find you don't have all the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This recipe was fabulous. I'm putting it in my recipe book and never letting this one go! I didn't need honey or butter, it was just perfect! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This recipe is fabulous! I eat the Paleo way so I sub'd the flour with almond flour and I use non GMO cornmeal. Also I used walnut oil, xylitol instead of sugar, almond milk instead of reg milk! It turned out so pretty and delish! Joyce B
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Very yummy.. I just made a few changes... I did 1/3 Cup of White Sugar and 1/3 Cup of Brown Sugar and then to replace the Egg I did Flax Meal ( To replace one egg it's one Table spoon of Flax Meal and Three Table spoons of water) It was very moist and yummy.. I copied and placed it in my recipe book.. Mmmmmmm So yummy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Made a double batch and it was so amazing my kids are all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This was, by far, the best cornbread I have ever had! And cornbread is something I LOVE! I followed a ton of reviews and got a super-moist, tasty cornbread. Advice I followed: Soaked cornmeal in milk, used melted butter instead of veg oil (and I added a little over a T more than called for) and more salt. I also took someone else's advice and put the pan in the oven with a T of butter until it was hot and bubbly before adding the batter. Nice, buttery crust all around the edges... absolute must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coreo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,813) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States