Golden Sweet Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
LOVE this cornbread! So good and sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Made this cornbread many times, actually this is the only one i will keep making. The best one out of all the recipes i have tried. Its awesome with chilli! Nothing was changed or added to the original ingredient by me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This cornbread is the best I have ever had! Hands down! I use 1/3 c. white sugar and 1/3 c brown sugar and it comes out flawless every single time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
My husband, daughter, and I love this corn bread recipe. It almost tastes buttery, even though it doesn't have butter in it. The texture is nice and it goes really well with chili. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
This is my husband's favorite cornbread recipe; he prefers sweet and moist (almost like a cake) and this one foots the bill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
So easy and quick, and delicious! I had some buttermilk on hand so I used that, and subbed melted butter for the oil. Also used half brown sugar and half white sugar....and cut it back a bit. Perfect with chicken tortilla soup at half time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This is a wonderful recipe. Best one I've come across yet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gretna, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Hooray for this recipe! I live in Europe, so if we want cornbread, I have to make it from scratch. I had tried several recipes, but they weren't quite "it" (perhaps because the Romanian cornmeal we use is a bit different from American cornmeal). But this recipe did the trick and my kids love it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I have ths recipe memorized and use it every time I make cornbread! My kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonflowergrl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
It thought it was delicious! I used annanthony's tip using 1/3 brown and 1/3 white sugar. I also substituted vegetable oil for olive oil because it is what I had on hand. It came out absolutely perfect! The bread even had a lovely, crispy edge from the olive oil (so I hear!). It was my husbands first time ever trying cornbread and this recipe had made him a new fan :) Thanks so much for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,837) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States