Golden Sweet Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
This is great! We grind our own white wheat & corn and use 1/2 of the sugar called for. We also use melted coconut oil for the vegetable oil. Family favorite! We don't eat much sugar, so 1/3c. works for us. However, when we make this for others, we use 1/2c. of sugar. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Brooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Absolutely love this recipe and have been using it for years. I no longer buy Jiffy since I started making it. Read all the reviews and took the advice of others to use melted butter instead of oil. My kids prefer the taste of the butter/margarine and I would have to agree. Definant keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SmilingPinky
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Easy to make and tasty. Doubled and put into bread pans. Added 6 oz sliced jalapeños to one. Had to up cooking time to ~40 min @ 400.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
This is exactly how I learned to make it growing up I add 1/4 cup of honey to mine YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Vogt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
I make this often, and have made it for years. I don't make any changes to the original recipe. It is crumbly, but who cares?? That doesn't mean that it isn't good or that it deserves any less stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Louise Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Living In: Demotte, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
I tried this recipe one time and it came out basically perfect. My family loved it and I will absolutely make this again. Some of the reviews I read said it was a sloppy, crumbly mess...Mine was not. It was just the right consistency and didn't break up when sliced or taken out of the pan. Really, really good! Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lois Fenner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
This is an amazing cornbread recipe and it is so easy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
I made two batches and put in a 9x13 baking pan. I used buttermilk instead of regular whole milk. I baked beautifully. Usually when I double recipes it doesn't turn out right so I made the two batches to be safe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hackney, Greater London, England, U.K.
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Great recipe...easy, few ingredients, tasty, and moist. Perfect cornbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I made it with the half recipe..It was so good ..I added half can of corn 15 oz..I liked a lot...!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,936) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States