Golden Rum Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Easy and great. Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
it was just ok for me. i just i like from scratch cakes better. made as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Way too much rum people! I think a third of the amount in the glaze would totally suffice. I was disappointed that all I could taste was rum, not cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I just made this didn't have a bunt pan so I ended up making the best cup cakes out of this world. I made this for Valentines Day for my brother and I because we are both born on Valentines Day, 7 yr's apart. I know that my boyfriend is going to love these since his favorite thing to do is eat sweets. I give this 5 stars I would give 10 stars if I could thank you for the recipe I will be making this more often in the winter since I'm the baker in the family since we have no more parents or grandparents around. Can't wait to give my brother his present he is the best brother has been a gift to me since he was born.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I made cupcakes, instead of cake and it came out great. Every one loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This recipe is bomb! Its super easy, after a few times making it you don't even need to read directions anymore. I'm not a fan of rum cake, in fact never tried it until I found this recipe to make one for a friend for holidays. Super yummy and its gorgeous when placed on a cherry red charger plate. Many many many thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This is a lovely, rich, and impressive cake to make!! I was a bit sceptical about using a cake mix as an ingredient, but it seems to be in the recipe for a reason and I will definitely make this again. I like that you can use different rums and am looking forward to trying out some variations, but I used Goslings black rum from Bermuda for both the cake and the glaze this time. I followed some suggestions from other reviews and poked holes in the cake right before glazing it. I also only used half the walnuts which was fine. The walnuts really add a nice flavour and texture that compliments the booziness of the cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coral

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I love this recipe very easy to make. I also tried it with butter pecan cake mix and it came out delicious. I did make the glaze alittle stronger :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha Richardson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Delicious! Kirkland Spiced Rum: Added 1/8 cup extra rum to both batter and glaze. Jello-O Banana Cream Instant Pudding: Substituted for a more tropical flavor. Glaze Process: Poked holes into top of cake with skewer, poured glaze into empty bunt pan, then flipped cake back into pan for 10 minutes to soak up glaze. Much less messy than pouring glaze onto right side up cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happy baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This is a sure hit. Great for any holiday. Great with whip cream! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,045) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Rum Cake

A yummy, rummy Bundt cake with a simple butter-rum glaze.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States