Golden Rum Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Very good directions easy for me, I am not a baker...I did not change a thing it was very good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel421

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eastpointe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I have tried this recipe many times, made it for co-workers and husband's co-workers. I make it exactly as the recipe says (no nuts though) and everyone loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacinta Chestang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I found this in 2008 & my husband has asked me every year since to make at least one around Thanksgiving. I use a cake mix with pudding in the mix (and still add the little box). I do have to omit the walnuts, but I did try macadamia nuts once in place and it was great! Wonderful with or without nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mommy of 3
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Has anyone experienced their cake shrinking about 10 min after taking it out of the oven? I looked this up online and I saw that it happens when you use Duncan Hines box mix only. I'm trying it again today with Pillsbury to see how it comes out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy of 3

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Excellent! I always follow the recipe first and then make changes on the second attempt if I feel they're needed. I had a bit of trouble getting the cake to absorb all of the glaze and I will follow some of the suggestions about that next time but I think the recipe is great as it is. I used Myers Dark Rum for both the cake and glaze and I might try a different rum for the glaze next time just to see how the contrast would work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
What an awesome rum cake! I lost my old rum cake recipe and I'm so glad that I did because this recipe is even better. It's so moist! Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Enjoyed baking this recipe! I will continue to make this cake since everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I have made this cake twice now. The first time I made a mistake and put two boxes of pudding in instead of one. this time around I made the recipe with just one and I actually think I like it better with two... Both times the cake was moist and delicious so no complaints here. This is an excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JULIAGULIA3
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Easy and delicious! We couldn't wait to try the cake the night I made it and found it to be too "boozy". The next evening, however, revealed the true nature of this delicious rum cake, five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIAGULIA3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This came out delicious my family raved about this Christmas dessert and we are not drinking people, but the rum brought out all the flavors so well in the cake. The only thing I did a little differently is rather than take the cake out of the bunt pan to glaze it I left it in poured the butter rum sauce in and allowed it to soak. My toughest critics loved it !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Wilcox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,055) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Rum Cake

A yummy, rummy Bundt cake with a simple butter-rum glaze.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States