Golden Rum Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Easy and yummy. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
The cake was very moist and nice flavor. I used the cake mix with pudding already in it. Next time I will use more rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Awesome, followed the directions exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Holmes Nemec

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Great cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
My go-to recipe, a crowd pleaser. Only change is that we add the rum after removing the glaze from the heat since most of our friends love the extra 'kick' Shh, don't tell them my secret ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
my son loves this cake to the point he makes now so i don't have too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Have made this cake several times and it always turns out great. I just tried a variation that was awesome. I used Malibu Caribbean Rum with coconut liqueur and added 3/4 C of coconut to the cake. I also used the Pillsbury cake mix with pudding and still added the vanilla pudding. Instead of walnuts I used pecans. This was the moistest and most flavor able rum cake I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Yess!!! I also added more rum than the recipe and it spilled all over the floor. Oops! Great recipe...cake so moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I can't believe that I've NEVER rated this recipe, SCRUMPTIOUS. I do substitute PECANS for the walnuts (I'm from South Carolina and pecans reign!). Once the cake is baked I remove the it from the bundt pan (while warm however cool enough to handle), add the glaze into the bundt pan, and seat the cake back into the bundt pan placed on a wire rack to cool. Great recipe which I used many times with rave reviews from all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by South Carolina Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Delicious! I was a little concerned about all the glaze being poured on top, but it was perfect. Very rummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungry

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,048) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Rum Cake

A yummy, rummy Bundt cake with a simple butter-rum glaze.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States