Golden Rum Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
this is a wonderful recipe. I've made it many times always using spiced rum. some people don't care for the nuts so I spread only 1/2 of pan with nuts so everyone is happy. I've also made it using chocolate cake mix and chocolate pudding. it's delish either way. the last one I made it for thanksgiving I was told it was a little strong. next time I will try with a little less rum. thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jcop082804
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Great recipe. I took the advice and removed the cake from the pan and poured half the glaze in the bottom of the pan. I poked holes all over the cake then carefully put the cake back in the pan. I poured the remaining glaze over the cake. I let it cool in the pan before flipping it out onto the cake plate. Great idea! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Made this using gluten free vanilla cake mix and it was fabulous! Followed the recipe exactly except basted the cake with syrup regularly as it cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milihandra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yellowgal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
A crowd pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Made this for my dad's birthday because it is his favorite. I never made it before, but I followed the recipe exactly and he said is was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Amazing cake. However, instead of rum, I like to use Amaretto liquer . This gives it an Italian feel. It is usually gone in 1 hour from when I bring it out at parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I reduced the rum in half in the glaze and didn't even use all of the glaze and still the rum taste was way too strong!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This is the best rum cake ever!!! Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 987) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Rum Cake

A yummy, rummy Bundt cake with a simple butter-rum glaze.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

David’s Yellow Cake

See how to make a moist yellow cake from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States