Golden Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Samaria
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Fabulous recipe! Followed it to the T and it turned out perfect. The only substitution I used was Velveta cheddar cheese instead of American.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Would add bacon bits to top it. Otherwise thought it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Fantastic! Hearty and flavorful! Will DEFINITELY make again. I made a few minor changes... I didn't have ham, so I chopped up a 1lb package of keilbasa and doubled the recipe. I used red potatoes and left the skins on. Instead of adding raw flour--I cooked it with some butter to create a roux. Those were the only changes. LOVED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Very easy recipe! I made a few modifications, substituting mushrooms for the celery because I had some on hand and chicken stock for the bouillon. My husband absolutely loved it! I am planning to make it again, substituting clams for the ham, and corn for the celery. A great way to use up Easter leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I omitted the onion, but otherwise followed the recipe. It was some of the best potato soup I've ever had. I want to try it again and add some cooked bacon instead of the ham just for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Used cornstarch instead of flour to make it GLUTEN FREE. Used bacon instead of ham & cheddar instead of American since thats what I had available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRG2006

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Love it! Big hit in my house...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Perfect! The only change I made was using bacon instead of ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladylass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I made this today and couldn't wait to try it. Soooo good. I did add a clove of garlic and I used a can of evaporated milk in place of the regular milk ( it's all I had). So creamy and thick! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
My family only asked for more bacon next time! HA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beallboysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 667) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States