Golden Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2001
This was a nice change of pace. I used bacon instead of ham. It was more like a heart y stew than a soup so the family was happy! Served this with Breadsticks and salad. Makes for a nice and simple meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2000
I've been searching for a good potato soup and this one is perfect. Great consistency and easy to make. Family loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2000
My family loved this easy soup, and it's hearty enough to be dinner in itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2000
I loved how easy it was to make and the quickness, very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2000
This is a wonderful thick stick-to-your-ribs soup. It went together really quickly. I used crumbled bacon pieces instead of ham - it was great. A perfect "comfort" food. It was even better the next day. Always make a double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2001
My daughter, who hates all forms of potato, loved this soup! We added shredded carrots, and used cream as well as milk. You don't even have to add the cheese -- it's already good without it, but the cheese makes it even more kid-friendly. We have never added meat; it is still the best soup we've tried. You definitely need to double or triple this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
Great receipe. We had to increase the liquid by half, and we used Velvetta Cheese. The consistancy was fine. I also added some basil for a little extra flavor. It was a perfect sized meal for our family, but next time we will double the receipe so that we can have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
This is a "must try" for potato soup lovers! Couldn't have been easier. I used white American cheese which didn't give it the "golden" color, but we all loved it. Super comfort soup on a cold, rainy day. Thanks for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
This recipe was great! Took it to work and everyone had to have the recipe.But do double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
Loved this recipe. Cooked the water with a ham bone fist & used cheddar cheese instead of american & also added some (real)bacon bits for a little extra. Everyone in our house loved it. It was great on a cold winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 685) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States