Golden Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I love this recipe it works well with any meat adding an additional cup of milk and a teaspoon of flour make it a little more chowder like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Kamphuis
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Okotoks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Good freezing recipe. I added bacon bits with the ham for a little more texture. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j.crosley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Super delicious and super easy! The only thing I changed was adding broccoli like another reviewer suggested, and I think it really added another dimension to the flavor. Boyfriend loved it and we'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This is so good! I usually don't like ham, but I used leftovers from Christmas, omitted the onion and added some broccoli to it and WOW! It was easy, fast and satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Very easy to follow, this was my first potato soup. I doubled the recipe and used cheddar instead of American because that's what I had on hand and added more celery because I like it in soup. This was fabulous, my family loved it. Next time I will add carrot too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This was really good!!! I doubled the recipe and added a bit more onion. At the end I also added sour cream. This was a definite hit with my family, but I agree with some of the others a bit salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Made this tonight! Went over very well with my kids :) I did add some diced carrot and used velveta instead of the shredded cheese because it's what I had in the fridge. Very good sprinkled with a little extra crispy bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Covington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This is my family's favorite potato soup recipie. I love how simple it is and my kids like chopping vegetables. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
didn't have a complaint ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Curtis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 690) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States