Golden Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Loved it! I used bacon instead of ham. It comes out thicker and that is what I was looking for. I also put some ranch dressing in the leftovers and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I really like this recipe and changed it just a wee bit. I used organic chicken broth due to the large sodium content in bouillon, and that eliminated the water as well. I used half and half instead of milk (which added more milk fat) but made it creamier. I also bought hormone free lean bacon(real) pieces and let everyone add what they wanted to their's. I doubled the recipe for more people and ran out quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I liked this recipe alot. I changed the ham to keilbasa and used cheddar cheese instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Bayside, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I love this simple but delicious recipe!! I've made it 2x and always double the recipe to share with others!! It's all ingredients that we have in the house on hand. I've never put the ham in and it taste delicious. I use velveeta cheese too. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pound, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Coleman, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I love this recipe it works well with any meat adding an additional cup of milk and a teaspoon of flour make it a little more chowder like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Kamphuis
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Okotoks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Good freezing recipe. I added bacon bits with the ham for a little more texture. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j.crosley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Super delicious and super easy! The only thing I changed was adding broccoli like another reviewer suggested, and I think it really added another dimension to the flavor. Boyfriend loved it and we'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This is so good! I usually don't like ham, but I used leftovers from Christmas, omitted the onion and added some broccoli to it and WOW! It was easy, fast and satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Very easy to follow, this was my first potato soup. I doubled the recipe and used cheddar instead of American because that's what I had on hand and added more celery because I like it in soup. This was fabulous, my family loved it. Next time I will add carrot too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This was really good!!! I doubled the recipe and added a bit more onion. At the end I also added sour cream. This was a definite hit with my family, but I agree with some of the others a bit salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 694) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States