Golden Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
THIS SOUP WAS FANTASTIC!!! I did tweek it just a bit though....instead of adding the chopped ham, I added a bag of bacon bits (the ones that are like real bacon) it saved time and there was no mess. It was so good :) my whole family loved it...will DEFINATELY make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Wonderful recipe. Thanks! tweaked it a little by adding some garlic powder and sour cream, but that was just bonus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
super easy and quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I made this since I had ham and potatoes to use up. It is alright. Just not a favor profile that my husband I really care for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Air force wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I had to change some things to use what I had on hand. I subbed cooked crumbled bacon for the ham and diced carrots for the celery. I followed everything else though, and this turned out nice. I didn't have shredded american cheese, so I just topped each bowl with a slice of colby-jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This is was a very good recipe!! It used ingredients I had on hand, was easy and taste great. I didn't have onion, celery, or ham so I just didn't add them. Next time I make it I will add 1/2 tsp minced garlic, 2/3 strips cooked and crumbled bacaon and i would use a little less cheese! Great recipe and for sure a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Very easy and good. I doubled everything except the vegetables and added sliced kielbasa instead of ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Delicious as well as simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KCGEORGE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
This is a great recipe!! My daughter requested potato soup this morning. I found this recipe for lunch and knew I had all the ingredients (or an equivalent) on hand. I used canned chicken broth instead of bouillon and water. And I had some bacon grease in the fridge, along with a ham bone in the freezer. I sauteed the potatoes, celery and onions in the bacon grease and simmered the ham bone in the soup. Other than that I pretty much followed the recipe (swiping out cheddar cheese for the American cheese) and we were eating potato soup in about an hour!! The number of servings were accurate. We fed 6 people, but two of the servings were on the small side. Next time I'll have to double the recipe so there are yummy leftovers, since soup is always better the next day. Thanks, Marge, for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Delicious! Only thing additional that I did was add shredded carrots and instead of American cheese I used Colby. It had such a great flavor of just the juices before adding the milk and flour that that alone would be a great soup! Love Love Love, and will be using this one again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 669) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States