Golden Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Made this tonight! Went over very well with my kids :) I did add some diced carrot and used velveta instead of the shredded cheese because it's what I had in the fridge. Very good sprinkled with a little extra crispy bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Covington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This is my family's favorite potato soup recipie. I love how simple it is and my kids like chopping vegetables. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
didn't have a complaint ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This soup was delicious. After reading the reviews I did make a few changes to mine. I used canned broth instead of bullion, I used cheddar cheese ( and just a bit of pepper jack for a kick), i also sauteed my onions in butter first. A very hearty soup, perfect for a snowy evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Blaine, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
This recipe tasted so good! It didn't turn out as "soupy" as I would have liked so I added more milk. Also, instead of ham I used chopped bacon and WOW! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennimcdaniel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
i made this and ate it for days at work. it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
DELICIOUS!!!! I made this for the family on a very cold day. It was an instant hit! I substituted real bacon bits for the ham, used sharp cheddar cheese, & added 4oz. of sour cream when I took the pot off the heat. It was like having a baked potato in a bowl!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I had lots of potatoes around the house and was looking for a soup recipe. I love this one because I already had all the ingredients in the house and even improvised. I added carrots and used bacon instead of ham. I also blended the soup before adding the cheese and meat. My 3 year old and 1.5 year old boys loved it and they are so picky! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Guilford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This is definitely a kid friendly recipe. My 12 year old who is very picky could not stop talking about how good it was. I made two changes for the kids though, I added onion powder and celery salt instead of the vegetables themselves. The two do not care for the cooked veggies. I personally found it to bland so I added plenty of Tabasco for DH and I. Per request of my son this dish will be at our table again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This was a smash hit. Great fall easy meal left the family asking me when I was going to make it again and insisting I double the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 663) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States