Golden Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by AllyPski
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Made it for my family; an 11 year old, 6 year old, and my husband. It was a hit! I added bacon bits because that is what we love and it turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I absolutely love this dish, and so does the rest of my family. I always triple the recipe in order to feed my large, hungry family, and we never have left overs. I cut the potatoes very small, which cut down on the simmering time a lot, and I leave out the ham in order to accommodate the vegetarians in the family(I saute it and leave it on the table in a bowl for anyone who wants to add it to the soup). I also always use cheddar cheese, not American. I have made this soup many times, and will continue to make it for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Needs more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stefanie
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Excellent soup... I changed it up with bacon and put the cheese on top when serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Recipe is great. I made a few changes. I used chives and i used velveeta cheese sauce. Yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Amazing. I did not have chicken stock-used beef. Great flavor. A perfect soup to make with all of the holiday left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I made it for 6 servings size and it was Perfect. My picky eaters gave me rave reviews :-) I did the frozen onions because I don't like cutting them and it was a Awesome meal for our cold eveing together. Making another pot tonight also did real bacon for a topping, Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roz
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I used heavy cream instead of milk. Used boxed chicken broth & cooked 5 pieces of bacon. Poured grease into soup. Chopped bacon to top soup with & chopped green onions to top with. Added extra cheese too just wasn't cheesy enough. Very very tasty. Made an antipasta salad & had a delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Very tasty. I used 2% Velveeta for the american cheese. I also added about 2 cups of real crab and about 1/4 up of cooked bacon pieces. Be sure not to use too much salt when adding because the cheese is pretty salty too. I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Delicious! I did not use American cheese, but rather shredded mild cheddar cheese. Did not saute the onions beforehand like some of the reviewers said. I will probably do this next time. I also added two gloves of garlic. Garnished with cheddar cheese and serve with a toasted baguette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 666) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States