Golden Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Stefanie
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Excellent soup... I changed it up with bacon and put the cheese on top when serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Recipe is great. I made a few changes. I used chives and i used velveeta cheese sauce. Yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Amazing. I did not have chicken stock-used beef. Great flavor. A perfect soup to make with all of the holiday left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I made it for 6 servings size and it was Perfect. My picky eaters gave me rave reviews :-) I did the frozen onions because I don't like cutting them and it was a Awesome meal for our cold eveing together. Making another pot tonight also did real bacon for a topping, Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roz
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I used heavy cream instead of milk. Used boxed chicken broth & cooked 5 pieces of bacon. Poured grease into soup. Chopped bacon to top soup with & chopped green onions to top with. Added extra cheese too just wasn't cheesy enough. Very very tasty. Made an antipasta salad & had a delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Very tasty. I used 2% Velveeta for the american cheese. I also added about 2 cups of real crab and about 1/4 up of cooked bacon pieces. Be sure not to use too much salt when adding because the cheese is pretty salty too. I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Delicious! I did not use American cheese, but rather shredded mild cheddar cheese. Did not saute the onions beforehand like some of the reviewers said. I will probably do this next time. I also added two gloves of garlic. Garnished with cheddar cheese and serve with a toasted baguette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Excellent recipe! The only changes I made were to use fresh parsley instead of dry, and I added a bit more water than required. However, because I did, I found it to be too thin. I won't make this mistake again. My advice, make the recipe just like it is and you will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Banduras

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I loved this soup. I tripled the recipe since it didn't make much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 663) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States