Golden Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This is very quick and easy to make! My husband loved it - he's on a soft food diet for 1 week and this soup really satisfied him. I didn't have American cheese so used Cheddar and also added some real bacon bits. I'll be making this one again! Thanks for submitting it Marge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Kay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
WOW! My husband raved about this soup! I added chicken sausage which had spices he likes and think this helped put this even higher than the already 5 stars it deserves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This is pretty good. Hot sausage (the kind in a tube) can be used instead of ham for a different twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I think I liked this better before adding the cheese. Otherwise good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Very good recipe! Everyone including my 2 and 5 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Soup was delicious when eaten right after cooking it. When I heated it up to have leftovers it didn't taste as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Very GOOD!!!! Will definitely be making this agian!(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
MMMM! So yummy... best potato soup I have eaten... EVER!!!! Didn't change a thing but doubling it, and I was short about a half a cup of cheese. My new potato soup recipe!! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This is my favorite soup! I always double this recipe, I also never add the celery, and I always use green onions. I like the green onions better because they have color. I also use about two pounds of bacon, and I almost triple the amount of cheese. I tried this once as the recipe follows and it didn't have the cheesy flavor and there was too much ham for my liking. Other than that I love this soup....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 685) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States