Golden Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
It was really good! My whole family loved it. I used chicken instead of ham and added a little bit of bacon into it.. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
My kids love it so much that I have to make more the very next day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
So tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I made this for the first time tonight and it was wonderful. I used chicken grilled on a griddle sprinkled with just a touch of garlic salt and it was delicious. I highly recommend this recipe. It's easy to make and filling. Thank you to whoever uploaded it I will be making it many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This soup is delicious! I used an extra cup of water at the start (because my stock pot is too big and the vegetables weren't fully submerged), plus I changed the two teaspoons of flour to gluten-free flour blend instead, and I'm not exactly sure what American cheese is so I used medium cheddar, but this soup turns out sooo tasty and filling. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
delicious and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Wonderful, thickened it up some more with powdered mashed potatoes (2 tbls) and used Polish kielbasa (since I am Polish) instead of the ham. Bacon went right in with the sausage. Great dinner, served with garlic bread. Will definitely make this again for the extended family get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I cooked this soup for dinner tonight it was good but i did not add meat, used 4 bouillon cubes instead of one,added butter with the flour and milk and instead of regular milk i used half and half. Delicious! !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang Mac

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
We made this for dinner tonight. My wife and I enjoyed it. We used a combination of cheddar cheese, a Mexican blend, and parmesan as we didn't have any American cheese. We also used bacon rather than ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I make this all the time for my family. It's absolutely delicious! Instead of ham I use crumbled bacon pieces. I also add a touch of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 697) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States