Golden Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
My husband loved these. I made some changes. I used one can of golden mushroom AND one can of cream of mushroom soup. I also sauteed the onions and sliced mushrooms as another reviewer had suggested. also, i used a metal meat tenderizer briefly on the chops AND used seasoned meat tenderizer.. the chops were very juicy and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
Thanks for this wonderful recipe. It is so easy and delicious too! I even adapted it and tried the sauce with meatballs--another great hit at my house!! Jen1818
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
It tasted good, and it would also be good with cream of mushroom soup. There is a lot of left over gravy from this, so eat it with bread or rice- that also tates good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2001
This a a quick and easy recipe! I did not have the golden mushroom soup so I used plain cream of Mushroom soup. No Mushrooms so I omitted them. Like one of the reviewers suggested I did brown the pork chops before baking and I chose to slice the onions and carmelize them after browning the chops! Thanks for an excellent recipe Hallie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEART2HAND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Altos, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2001
Wonderful recipe! Great served with mashed potatoes or rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
I've made this recipe for years except I brown the chops, and sautee the mushrooms and onions first and also add 2 cups of shredded cheddar to the soup mix before adding it to the onions, mushrooms and chops. try adding a little cinammon for a unique flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2002
Goodbye Shake and Bake, this is my new all-the-time recipe. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIRED1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Ogden, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2002
This recipe is great and I can never get enough of it! The only thing I do differently is use pork cuts that have no bones because the meat gets so tender that in the past we've found bone fragments in the sauce. With kids that's a problem. But it's delicious and a big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TCHRNMOMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
I thought this recipe was great, it was simple to make and easy to cook. My husband and family enjoyed it, there weren't any leftovers! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
Very easy to make!! Everyone enjoyed this. Great with Wide Egg noodles or rice. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 577) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States