Golden Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Very good and very flavorful! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cin_373

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I've made this one a few times now. Everyone likes it and it's an easy one to do. 2 thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lukeslytalker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
The pork chops were so tender. I omitted the salt and pepper (accidentally) the second time I prepared this dish, and the soup had enough salt to allow for this omission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Semmes, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I enjoyed this, though DH wasn't a big fan. I cut the recipe in half but used 4 oz. of mushrooms - the amount called for just didn't look like enough when I measured it out. I did take the suggestion of other reviewers and saute the onion and mushrooms in some olive oil first, then browned the pork chops. This cut down the bake time. I probably won't make this again since DH didn't really enjoy it, but I'm glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I stopped eating and cooking with condensed soups years ago, when I found out the high sodium content. But canned soups have gotten healthier and I have fond childhood memories of Campbell's recipes. This was good, easy comfort food. My husband was happy, but my kids wouldn't try the gravy/sauce. Of well, shows times really have changed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
My family loves these. I just let them sear in a pan for 25 minutes, instead of baking. Came out juicy both times! I made them with mashed potatoes and green beans and used the sauce as gravy. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Yummy! Only made a few changes. Used very thin chops, and entire 1/2 lb of mushrooms, plain cream of mushroom soup and some seasoned salt mix for extra flavor. Baked for 30 mins. covered and 15 uncovered as directed. My daughter went back for 3rds after commenting earlier "do I have to eat that?" Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Great Pork Chop receipe - followed everyones advice and sauted the Mushrooms, onion and garlic -I also added chopped celery and browned the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amboy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Made this for dinner tonight, and it was really good! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Excellent! Chops were prepared as directed,although I did add a little Chardonnay wine and a package of dry onion soup mix , and they turned out perfect. Baking time was dead on. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texastrucker58

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 575) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States