Golden Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
awesome.far better than i expected since its simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Turned out great! Will make again. Like others I fried pork chops until slightly browned, sauteed onions and mushrooms then added on top of pork chops. To the soup mix I added 1/2 can milk and 1/2 water. I ended up baking for about 2 hours turned out very tender. I do think next time I will brown then toss everything into crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
i am just learning to cook and did not know to pre cook the pork chops. Here i followed the recipe and thought supper would be ready at a decent time...two extra hours later we were able to eat. I put raw chops in the sauce, they were only an inch thick! I just think it needs to say to pre cook or brown the chops first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Elliott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I made this for the 1st time and I notice i had it in my reciepe box since Oct 2008. My partner and I loved it. I didn't have 6 pork chops so I used only four. All the other ingredients were the same qty's. Since I live in an RV Travel Trailer the ovens are not really reliable so I have a counter top CusineArt oven that cooks perfect every time no matter what I make in it. THE GOLDEN PORK CHOPS WERE TENDER AND THE ABSOLUTE BEST CHOPS WE HAVE EVER EATEN! I made Rice-A-Roni as a side dish. We have enough left over for tomorrow's dinner. What a great reciepe. I never fixed a pork chop except fried before and this was a wonderful experience for us. Our chops were Medium Thick and it took only 45 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Case
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Great easy recipe...I've been making these for years, and am cooking them again this month for 50 people. This is a good recipe for large groups because once the chops are tender, you can keep them warm and exact timing is not an issue. I don't add the extra mushrooms or onions due to personal taste...also, try adding about one cup of beef stock to the canned soup instead of milk.....delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
YUMMY!!!!!!!!!!! This was extremely flavorful, and was great served with white rice. Will definately make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by syaskiewicz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cashiers, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I love this and make it often. I make a little differently each time, but the main thing I add is a little onion soup powder mix. I also add a little milk to thin out the cream of mushroom soup mixture. Sometimes I use a flavored cream of mushrooms--roasted garlic. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicoletn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Great as is... But I used small onion & 1 - 4oz can of mushrooms... I suggest for 6 chops lg onion, & 2-3 cans mushrooms!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bangor, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I forgot to mention in my earlier review that I used thin cut pork chops. They come out of the oven so tender and you can cut them with a fork. GREAT! I also wanted to say that you have to make them differently than what the instructions say for them to come out good. I sliced the onions into half moons and sauteed them in a pan with some vegetable oil until onions were caramelized. I took them out of the pan and mix them with 2 cans of soup and set aside. Season pork chops with salt, peper, and garlic powder and sautee them in the same pan for about 10-15 minutes. Set the browned pork chops in a 9x13 and pour soup/onion/mushroom mixture on top. Bake for 40 minutes. Wonderful, comort food meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Juicy, tender and soooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States