Golden Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I made this for the 1st time and I notice i had it in my reciepe box since Oct 2008. My partner and I loved it. I didn't have 6 pork chops so I used only four. All the other ingredients were the same qty's. Since I live in an RV Travel Trailer the ovens are not really reliable so I have a counter top CusineArt oven that cooks perfect every time no matter what I make in it. THE GOLDEN PORK CHOPS WERE TENDER AND THE ABSOLUTE BEST CHOPS WE HAVE EVER EATEN! I made Rice-A-Roni as a side dish. We have enough left over for tomorrow's dinner. What a great reciepe. I never fixed a pork chop except fried before and this was a wonderful experience for us. Our chops were Medium Thick and it took only 45 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Case
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Great easy recipe...I've been making these for years, and am cooking them again this month for 50 people. This is a good recipe for large groups because once the chops are tender, you can keep them warm and exact timing is not an issue. I don't add the extra mushrooms or onions due to personal taste...also, try adding about one cup of beef stock to the canned soup instead of milk.....delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
YUMMY!!!!!!!!!!! This was extremely flavorful, and was great served with white rice. Will definately make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by syaskiewicz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cashiers, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I love this and make it often. I make a little differently each time, but the main thing I add is a little onion soup powder mix. I also add a little milk to thin out the cream of mushroom soup mixture. Sometimes I use a flavored cream of mushrooms--roasted garlic. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicoletn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Great as is... But I used small onion & 1 - 4oz can of mushrooms... I suggest for 6 chops lg onion, & 2-3 cans mushrooms!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bangor, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I forgot to mention in my earlier review that I used thin cut pork chops. They come out of the oven so tender and you can cut them with a fork. GREAT! I also wanted to say that you have to make them differently than what the instructions say for them to come out good. I sliced the onions into half moons and sauteed them in a pan with some vegetable oil until onions were caramelized. I took them out of the pan and mix them with 2 cans of soup and set aside. Season pork chops with salt, peper, and garlic powder and sautee them in the same pan for about 10-15 minutes. Set the browned pork chops in a 9x13 and pour soup/onion/mushroom mixture on top. Bake for 40 minutes. Wonderful, comort food meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Juicy, tender and soooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I got out of this just what I expected from a dish that begins with canned soup and little else - an okay-tasting meal, rather on the boring side, not very attractive, yet something oddly "comfort-foodish" about it which I guess is what I was aiming for. I did have to play with it a little since the recipe called for no seasoning other than salt and pepper. I seasoned the chops with Montreal Chicken seasoning, and to the soup, I mean gravy, I added a good glug of Chardonnay, a couple shakes of Worcestershire sauce and some poultry seasoning. I served the chops over simple buttered pasta and "Skillet Cabbage," also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This is wonderful! My whole family loved it and this recipe made me love these soft caramelized onions. I did first saute the onions and fresh mushrooms then I removed them from the pan and browned the pork chops in the same pan. I baked everything for 40 minutes and they were so tender and flavorful. This is a little reminiscient of salisbury steak but with pork chops. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Tasted great! I couldn't find Golden mushroom soup so I used fat free cream of mushroom. It tasted good, but is lacking something...I will try it again and see what happens...maybe wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 61-70 (of 577) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States