Golden Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I just left the recipe alone & made it like it stated with the exception of how I baked it: 350 for 45 min., then turned up the oven temp to 425 for another 15-20 min. Everything cooked perfectly, even the onions. It came out fork tender, juicy & extremely flavorful! Forget browning the chops or sauteing the onions with the mushrooms first - there's no need to dirty your stovetop! My husband stopped eating pork chops because they were so dry & tasteless, but raved about this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nana2elise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Good, not great. Was quick and easy which is always a plus but really didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This is a yummy week night meal. Nothing fancy or gourmet, but my family ate every bite and it could not be any easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heart in Ukraine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Always a hit - I normally double this recipe when I make it; brown the chops first and sometimes use 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup mixed with the golden... A very quick and tasty "comfort food" sort of dish. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I made this recipe per the instructions (no modifications) and it came out PERFECTLY. My boyfriend is a very picky eater and he is still raving about it! I've never seen him eat so voraciously! This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Frostburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
awesome.far better than i expected since its simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Turned out great! Will make again. Like others I fried pork chops until slightly browned, sauteed onions and mushrooms then added on top of pork chops. To the soup mix I added 1/2 can milk and 1/2 water. I ended up baking for about 2 hours turned out very tender. I do think next time I will brown then toss everything into crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
i am just learning to cook and did not know to pre cook the pork chops. Here i followed the recipe and thought supper would be ready at a decent time...two extra hours later we were able to eat. I put raw chops in the sauce, they were only an inch thick! I just think it needs to say to pre cook or brown the chops first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I made this for the 1st time and I notice i had it in my reciepe box since Oct 2008. My partner and I loved it. I didn't have 6 pork chops so I used only four. All the other ingredients were the same qty's. Since I live in an RV Travel Trailer the ovens are not really reliable so I have a counter top CusineArt oven that cooks perfect every time no matter what I make in it. THE GOLDEN PORK CHOPS WERE TENDER AND THE ABSOLUTE BEST CHOPS WE HAVE EVER EATEN! I made Rice-A-Roni as a side dish. We have enough left over for tomorrow's dinner. What a great reciepe. I never fixed a pork chop except fried before and this was a wonderful experience for us. Our chops were Medium Thick and it took only 45 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Case
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Great easy recipe...I've been making these for years, and am cooking them again this month for 50 people. This is a good recipe for large groups because once the chops are tender, you can keep them warm and exact timing is not an issue. I don't add the extra mushrooms or onions due to personal taste...also, try adding about one cup of beef stock to the canned soup instead of milk.....delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 575) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States