Golden Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
D-licious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
super easy to make and the husband loved them! 1 can of soup was plenty, and I added a little sherry. I served over white rice. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I braise mine also then put all in crock pot on low for 4hrs...so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
VERY EASY AND MY FAMILY ALSO LOVED THIS DISH .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
As written it was just okay for us. Good basis to tinker with though. Next time I do think it would be worth the extra step (& clean-up) of browning the seasoned chops then sauteeing the onion & mushrooms just a bit prior to putting it all in the oven. Definitely needed a little something more, maybe a dash of Worcestershire sauce in the gravy...just needs to be kicked up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Delicious!Everybody loved it...its a keeper....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Delicious! We really enjoyed this recipe. I chose to brown them on the stove and just simmer on low for about 1.5 hours. This left my oven free for side dishes. Will definitely keep in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chase Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This was awesome. But I did as others and saute'd the onions w/mushrooms and fresh garlic then added soup and covered chops. My chops were 1 inch thick so 30 minutes covered and 10 uncovered worked. We served with mashed potatoes. All I heard from our table was Mmmm..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I just left the recipe alone & made it like it stated with the exception of how I baked it: 350 for 45 min., then turned up the oven temp to 425 for another 15-20 min. Everything cooked perfectly, even the onions. It came out fork tender, juicy & extremely flavorful! Forget browning the chops or sauteing the onions with the mushrooms first - there's no need to dirty your stovetop! My husband stopped eating pork chops because they were so dry & tasteless, but raved about this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nana2elise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Good, not great. Was quick and easy which is always a plus but really didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 583) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States