Golden Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I also browned porkchops in pan with onion & butter before cooking in oven. My husband loved them & I will definitely be making again! Served with garlic mashed potatoes. I only had 1 can of Golden mushroom soup but just added extra water. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This is one of my favorite meals. I always make it with rice and some vegtable on the side like green beans. The only difference is I put it all in a skillet and let it simmer for a hour or so. Usually I brown the meat first with a flour bread crumb mixture also just to get that yummy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I have been making this for years, but in the crock pot. It's so EASY and even the kids like it. Sometimes I brown the chops before putting in the crock, sometimes I don't. All tastes about the same. I add carrots as well. Easy veggie side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I was a little disappointed. There was a lack of overall flavor...and it was too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Ugh, what a soupy sloppy mess this turned out to be. I followed the recipe as stated, and couldn't have been more disappointed with the results. I couldn't even eat it!!!! You definitely need to sear the pork chops prior to baking in the soup mixture, because the meat comes out looking grey & gross with this orange water/gravy stuff surrounding them. Yuck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
being from new orleans, i had to do alot to this recipe to get it to my cultural liking! first of all this is pork chop soup! i sauteed bell pepper, onion, green onion, a few fresh mushrooms in olive oil. In the same skillet i panfried the floured and seasoned with tony chacheres pork chops. once they were nice and brown. i added the cream of mushroom soup, minced onion, basil, rosemary, alot of garlic, garlic pepper, a cup of water to thin the sauce, and kitchen bouquet to give it a nice brown gravy color. I allowed the chops to cook on a medium fire for at least 40 minutes, stirring until a smooth consistancy....once they were done i spooned the sauce and mushrooms on top...it was yummy once i tweaked the recipe alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elegantly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This is a great starter recipe. I sauteed the onions and mushrooms in butter, put them to the side with one can of cream of mushroom, one can of cream of chicken, and one packet of onion soup mix. Next, I browned the pork chops seasoned with salt and pepper for about 15 min. Finally, I returned the soup and onion mix to the frypan and let simmer on low for about 45min. I did cook 2 of the pork chops in the oven because I ran out of space and I would recommend using the stovetop method over the oven method for a thicker gravy. This was the most delicious meal, I think I will try it in a slow cooker next time for more tender meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
D-licious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
super easy to make and the husband loved them! 1 can of soup was plenty, and I added a little sherry. I served over white rice. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I braise mine also then put all in crock pot on low for 4hrs...so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 580) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States