Golden Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I tried this recipe last week and then again over the weekend! It was great both times! I made it the way the recipe calls for and it tasted great, but the next time I may add a bell pepper to see if it adds to the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Brown porkchops in a Tbsp butter and sute onions and mushrooms along with pork. Cut this recipe in half for 2 people. Served with mashed potatoes and corn on the cob. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
These pork chops were amazing!!! My family devoured them. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Loved it! Never had such moist pork chops before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Simple and delicious, great weeknight family comfort food. I used a large oven safe saute pan, and seasoned my chops with Lawrey's and cracked black pepper, and browned on one side of the pan. The other side I added the onions and mushrooms, seasoned, and sauteed as well. When the chops were browned I just mixed everything together with the sauce, and placed the covered pan in the oven 350* for 45 minutes. Served with mashed potatoes and oven roasted asparagus. Hubs loved this meal. Thanks of sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Sear them first on top of stove and then deglaze with white wine. Proceed with recipe and bake in oven or finish on top of stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caramia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Herminie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This is a great recipe! I have also tried the sauce with chicken, and it tasted excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Not impressed with this recipe at all. I don't understand the rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This recipe turned out really well. I think next time I make it I will brown the pork chops first. I also added some fresh garlic which the family loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
These were very good. I didn't really think I would like them, but was looking for a different way to make pork chops and had all the ingredients on hand. Well, my husband and I really enjoyed them, and the sauce was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 572) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States