Golden Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Loved the base for this recipe!! I am not a fan of golden mushroom soup so just used used regular mushroom soup and sauted the mushrooms and onions like everyone else. I also used two packets of Mushroom gravy mix, assume without this it would be very bland and not a good gravy!! USE GRAVY MIX!!! EXCELLENT!! My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kallijo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Even my 3 year old son loved this one! He asked for seconds! Taking advice from the previous reviews, I sauteed the mushrooms, onion, and some fresh garlic before mixing with the soup to pour over my lightly browned chops. I only had 4 chops, but I kept the amounts of everything the same because I made mashed potatoes as a side and wanted the "gravy" for over them. This was really, really good. I cooked it for 30 mins covered and 10 mins uncovered. This one will stay in my rotation - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Very tasty pork chops! I sauteed the mushrooms and onions first. The recipe is very simple! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Awesome recipe!! The only changes I made were to use an entire 8 oz. package of sliced fresh mushrooms and to add 4 cloves of fresh garlic. I sauteed the garlic (minced) along with the mushrooms and onion in a little olive oil prior to adding the soup & covering the chops with the mixture. I used the sauce as gravy over the chops and baked red potatoes and had a green salad as a side. This meal was a winner and we will definitely have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
These got mixed reviews in my house. I liked them but DH didn't care for them all that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Loved these chops! The only thing I did different was brown the chops before I put them in the dish to bake them and also sauted the mushrooms and onion after I browned the chops. Otherwise, the whole thing was GREAT! My boyfriend can't wait for me to cook these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Tasty, moist, easy. As most people, I tweaked it a little by adding more of some of the ingredients, but not much. Did not saute as some suggested. Just followed directions and it turned out so well that my wife ate her full helping. Served with baked potato (for me) and steamed rice (for her).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This was not only super easy to make...it was delicious! This will be a repeat in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I think it was missing the "BAM" element. I will try adding some wine and roasted garlic to it next time I make it. My family loved it just the way it was so I will definitely continue making it. Overall this recipe was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fuentec

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Delicious! I couldn't fine, nor have I ever seen the Golden Mushroom soup. Instead, I used two cans of cream of mushroom soup a half can of beef broth and a splash of tomatoe sauce. I simmered all three, added a 1/4 teasppon of garlic powder and white pepper. I browned the chops in a tablespoon of olive oil, then tranfered them into a dish, poured the simmered sauced and covered them with foil for 20 minutes @ 375. Inthe meantime I chopped a whole onion and sauteed it in the same pan that I browned the chops in. I added this to the chops, opened the foil and continued cooking for another 25 minutes. Served with mashed potatoes and there was pretty of sauce for gravey. Will definitely be making this again! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Bresler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States