Golden Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Yummy! Only made a few changes. Used very thin chops, and entire 1/2 lb of mushrooms, plain cream of mushroom soup and some seasoned salt mix for extra flavor. Baked for 30 mins. covered and 15 uncovered as directed. My daughter went back for 3rds after commenting earlier "do I have to eat that?" Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Great Pork Chop receipe - followed everyones advice and sauted the Mushrooms, onion and garlic -I also added chopped celery and browned the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amboy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Made this for dinner tonight, and it was really good! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Excellent! Chops were prepared as directed,although I did add a little Chardonnay wine and a package of dry onion soup mix , and they turned out perfect. Baking time was dead on. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texastrucker58

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Very good, comforting meal when served with homemade mashed potatoes and lima beans. I made several changes due to other reviews and personal taste. Per other reviewers, I sauted the onion and mushrooms w/ garlic in butter before mixing with the soup. I also found it necessary to add a little milk to thin. Then lightly browned the pork chops on each side before adding to the baking pan. Finally, I reduced the baking time to accomodate my thinner pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This is a fine recipe, I reallyenjoyed it! I tried the "Gold Dust Pork Chops recipe" and I recommend trying it as it's a true delight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I just made this for dinner..my 13 year old daughter loved it and the Big Joe had 3 servings :)!! I added a finely chopped clove of fresh garlic and sauteed the mushrooms, onions and garlic prior to putting those ingredients into the bowl of golden mushroom soup!! I also browned the pork chops before baking all of the ingredients in the oven. It was great, thank you for sharing this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
10/10 recipe! Used 1 chopped onion, 1 container of mushrooms (chopped) and 2 cloves of garlic. Sauteed these 3 ingredients, then removed from pan and combined with 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup. Then browned 6 boneless pork chops (seasoned with salt, pepper, garlic powder), laid them in a 9x13 glass bakeware and covered with sauce. Baked at 375 for 30 minutes, then 400 for 15 minutes. Awesome meal with mashed potatoes! Quick prep and makes lots of extras.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
A wonderful meal. The chops turned out tender and very tasty. Like so many others I saluted the onion and mushrooms and I also browned the chops in the skillet using the juices from the salute. I used most of the original ingredients and added garlic and used one can of Cream of Onion instead of two cans of mushroom soup. Then I added Sheryl’s Baked Potatoes recipe (check it on allrecipes) added one potato for each serving. They were very good and I simply added peas as a side dish and completed the meal with Biscuits and Merlot. My wife loved everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Loved the base for this recipe!! I am not a fan of golden mushroom soup so just used used regular mushroom soup and sauted the mushrooms and onions like everyone else. I also used two packets of Mushroom gravy mix, assume without this it would be very bland and not a good gravy!! USE GRAVY MIX!!! EXCELLENT!! My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kallijo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States