Golden Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Definitely a keeper! My fiancé is a picky eater, and this recipe was the first time I heard him say "you'll have to make this one again!" Pork chops aren't a huge favorite of mine, but this recipe is juicy and flavorful. It tastes best with fresh mushrooms, but it's still pretty good with canned if that's all you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This recipe was just ok....I added some garlic powder and a little bit of milk to the sauce just to thin it out a bit. My husband and I both ate it, but it was nothing to rave about. He said I could make it again, maybe in a year. Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
My family loved this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Moist, tender and tasty.. didn't really change the recipe, just sauteed the onions and mushrooms and briefly browned the chops. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I did add some garlic powder to the chops and I am always a little heavy handed with black pepper. My chops were frozen so I went ahead and added another 15 minutes to the time covered. They turned out very nice. I didn't think the gravy was too runny we served it with rice and vegetables. Entire family enjoyed it and we will make it again. I didn't salt the chops since the soup has plenty of salt. I also did not have an onion and it was pouring here, so I used onion powder -pretty heavy- on the chops. I was tempted to brown the chops, but instead just followed the recipe, my family thought they looked and tasted fine, and this was a lot less mess and work. Try the recipe as it is first. This particular soup has a better flavor than the cream soup, try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coffeen, Illinois, USA
Living In: Athens, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
My pork chops were cooked perfectly, but I didn't care for the sauce. I think a homemade sauce instead of the Golden Mushroom soup would better. Also the onions were still crispy, so if I used this as a basis again I'd sauted the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mypuddin'

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This is a really good recipe my daughters loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
We loved it! I cooked this for my grandmother and she said it reminded her of how her mom used to make porkchops. :) It's a really great dish! But If you like a little extra seasoning I would suggest adding about 1/8 tsp. of garlic or lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
We liked this... it's a good option to dairy/cream sauces and gravies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marla Hoffman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Omitted the salt, doubled the mushrooms, only one can of soup and 3/4 cup water. Also made it in a frying pan instead. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heide

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Magnolia, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 583) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States