Golden Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
being from new orleans, i had to do alot to this recipe to get it to my cultural liking! first of all this is pork chop soup! i sauteed bell pepper, onion, green onion, a few fresh mushrooms in olive oil. In the same skillet i panfried the floured and seasoned with tony chacheres pork chops. once they were nice and brown. i added the cream of mushroom soup, minced onion, basil, rosemary, alot of garlic, garlic pepper, a cup of water to thin the sauce, and kitchen bouquet to give it a nice brown gravy color. I allowed the chops to cook on a medium fire for at least 40 minutes, stirring until a smooth consistancy....once they were done i spooned the sauce and mushrooms on top...it was yummy once i tweaked the recipe alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elegantly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This is a great starter recipe. I sauteed the onions and mushrooms in butter, put them to the side with one can of cream of mushroom, one can of cream of chicken, and one packet of onion soup mix. Next, I browned the pork chops seasoned with salt and pepper for about 15 min. Finally, I returned the soup and onion mix to the frypan and let simmer on low for about 45min. I did cook 2 of the pork chops in the oven because I ran out of space and I would recommend using the stovetop method over the oven method for a thicker gravy. This was the most delicious meal, I think I will try it in a slow cooker next time for more tender meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
D-licious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
super easy to make and the husband loved them! 1 can of soup was plenty, and I added a little sherry. I served over white rice. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I braise mine also then put all in crock pot on low for 4hrs...so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
VERY EASY AND MY FAMILY ALSO LOVED THIS DISH .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
As written it was just okay for us. Good basis to tinker with though. Next time I do think it would be worth the extra step (& clean-up) of browning the seasoned chops then sauteeing the onion & mushrooms just a bit prior to putting it all in the oven. Definitely needed a little something more, maybe a dash of Worcestershire sauce in the gravy...just needs to be kicked up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Delicious!Everybody loved it...its a keeper....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Delicious! We really enjoyed this recipe. I chose to brown them on the stove and just simmer on low for about 1.5 hours. This left my oven free for side dishes. Will definitely keep in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsimon99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This was awesome. But I did as others and saute'd the onions w/mushrooms and fresh garlic then added soup and covered chops. My chops were 1 inch thick so 30 minutes covered and 10 uncovered worked. We served with mashed potatoes. All I heard from our table was Mmmm..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 574) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States