Golden Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
very good and easy. i browned the chops first and the last 10 min added some cubed sage and onion stuffing -pepperidge farms to soak up the cr of mushroom soup. roger said really good and a lot cheaper than stove top stuffing--i used 2 chops and 1 can of cr of mushroom soup. served with mixed veg and cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
These were ok. There was something about the sauce that didn't quite hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Eh. Boring. Needs something to add more depth to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whats that Burning smell?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Awesome. I omitted the mushrooms since I didn't have them on hand and pan fried the pork chops on the stove top because I was low on time and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
My bf LOVES these! I haven't heard him go on about anything I've cooked lately as he has about these. I make them just like the recipe says, almost. I put the pc in the pan, slice onions into rings on top of the chops, then add the mushrooms, then pour the soup on top. I like to keep the onion in rings so I can easily pick them off. I can't recommend this recipe enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This was deelish! Like other reviewers, I first sauteed the chops in a very small amount of EVOO, then removed from pan, reduced heat and added the chopped onions and cooked just a few minutes until tender. I put the chops in a shallow baking dish, spooned the onions on top, then poured the golden mushroom soup and fresh mushrooms on top. Covered, baked at 375 for 30 minutes, removed foil and continued baking uncovered for another 15 minutes. The chops were SOOO tender and the golden mushroom soup made a delicious gravy, which I served over the chops and rice pilaf. Someone stopped by the house just as we finished eating dinner and the first words out of her mouth were, "What smells so good?" I ended up giving her the leftovers to take home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTWOMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I liked this recipe. Its a variation of one I usually use, but the golden mushroom soup made quite a difference. I took the advice of one reviewer and fried, then simmered the pork chops in my electric frypan. I also breaded this in fryin' magic instead of just salt and pepper. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
My mom made something similar but I can never get her recipe to turn out right (she never wrote the recipe down). This was spot on to her version! I updated it for my family. I sauteed 1/2 of a large viadallia onion and minced garlic with 1T butter. I browned my seasoned (Williams Sonoma's Asian seasoning) pork chops in the onions and garlic. I cooked according to the directions and they were awesome! My husband said, What is that? Slightly disgusted as they came out but LOVED them! Said they were the best pork chops he ever had. And, he couldn't get enough of the sauce -- eating it by the spoonful. I should add I used 2 cans of cream of mushroom. Maybe because we're midwesterners but we don't like the golden mushroom. And, the cream is nice for adding your own spices to the sauce. A keeper! My toddlers approved :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUPPUSAMY
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This recipe was very good, my whole family loved it! Next time I may brown them on the stove first, and add some extra seasoning. Other than that, they were great!! The onions and mushrooms make a good gravy for rice or potatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
A great recipe! Like other reviewers, I sauteed the onions and mushrooms, along with some garlic, in evoo, then browned the prok chops in the same pan and added it all to the soup in a baking dish. After 45 minutes, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 580) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States