Golden Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
After a bit of tweaking, this recipe is fabulous! I did as others have, and pan-fried onions, garlic, and mushrooms then added them to the soup. Then I fried the pork chops with seasoning salt and pepper and followed the recipe from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vauxhall, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This makes a great fast meal. My husband loves it with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
My mom used to make a mushroom gravy/pork recipe when I was young and I absolutely love it! I have been trying to replicate it for the past several years now and I think this recipe is the closest I've come. It is fantastic; absolutely fantastic! I made it exactly as the recipe suggests, except I added extra salt and that was not needed AT ALL! Make this just the way it's presented and you'll be happy. Thanks for this. I think I can stop looking now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I was totally shocked at how good this was. I was looking for an easy recipe and thought this one would do. However, with some homemade mashed potatoes this was very good. This will be a staple in my home from now on. Made again with cream of mushroom (added some additional flavor) with rice - still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
very good and easy. i browned the chops first and the last 10 min added some cubed sage and onion stuffing -pepperidge farms to soak up the cr of mushroom soup. roger said really good and a lot cheaper than stove top stuffing--i used 2 chops and 1 can of cr of mushroom soup. served with mixed veg and cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
These were ok. There was something about the sauce that didn't quite hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Eh. Boring. Needs something to add more depth to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whats that Burning smell?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Awesome. I omitted the mushrooms since I didn't have them on hand and pan fried the pork chops on the stove top because I was low on time and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
My bf LOVES these! I haven't heard him go on about anything I've cooked lately as he has about these. I make them just like the recipe says, almost. I put the pc in the pan, slice onions into rings on top of the chops, then add the mushrooms, then pour the soup on top. I like to keep the onion in rings so I can easily pick them off. I can't recommend this recipe enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 575) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States