Golden Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I loved this and so did my boyfriend and my very picky daugther! Pork chops were moist, I did brown them a little before putting them in the oven, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
It was ok. I think the simplicity did this one in. I'm not quite sure what I would do with this one. Maybe I'm just not a huge golden mushroom soup person. The leftovers are still there. I served with egg noodles and that helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I was searching for something aside from breading and frying my chops....great but tiring and a bit time consuming for a family of 6....found this recipe and it is absolutely fantastic...a bit heavy on the onion, next time I'll use a half but the prep was a snap and the results were quite satisfying....THANKS! golden mushroom soup will be a staple in my cupboard from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Burke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
my family loved them and the best thing they were EASY to make ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
like the recipe, but not the soup....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Tasted too much like canned soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
These really are delicious. I brown chops in a saute pan 1st, pour in 1 can cream of mush and one can golden mush and bring to simmer, and then pour into baking dish. Cover and bake at 350 for 20 min. Uncover, pour sauteed onions and mush on top, and bake another 20 min. Soooo good and soooo easy! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I've made this for many years with some variation. This is for 4 chops. For those who don't like using raw or sauteed onion, try mixing one envelope of dry GOLDEN Onion soup mix into one can Golden Cream of Mushroom soup. Use the Golden Onion vs regular as it has a chicken base instead of the stronger beef base flavor (unless you like that on pork). Add 1/2 cup milk to make it creamy, mix all together and pour over browned, seasoned (I use garlic & onion powder, seasoned salt and black pepper) chops. Bake COVERED at 350, for 30 minutes then increase heat to 400 and baked UNCOVERED for 15 minutes more. Delectable! Moist and flavorful meat and gravy to die for. Serve with any sides you choose, potatoes, rice and even pasta goes well with these chops. YUMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinLovin

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I was not a big fan of this recipe, you have to really LOVE onions. My husband did eat 4 chops though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
my dd and i liked these, but my husband wasn't crazy about them. then again, to be fair, he's not really fond of pork chops! It was definitely an easy to make recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie Turnage Kibler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States