Golden Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I've made this for many years with some variation. This is for 4 chops. For those who don't like using raw or sauteed onion, try mixing one envelope of dry GOLDEN Onion soup mix into one can Golden Cream of Mushroom soup. Use the Golden Onion vs regular as it has a chicken base instead of the stronger beef base flavor (unless you like that on pork). Add 1/2 cup milk to make it creamy, mix all together and pour over browned, seasoned (I use garlic & onion powder, seasoned salt and black pepper) chops. Bake COVERED at 350, for 30 minutes then increase heat to 400 and baked UNCOVERED for 15 minutes more. Delectable! Moist and flavorful meat and gravy to die for. Serve with any sides you choose, potatoes, rice and even pasta goes well with these chops. YUMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinLovin

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I was not a big fan of this recipe, you have to really LOVE onions. My husband did eat 4 chops though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
my dd and i liked these, but my husband wasn't crazy about them. then again, to be fair, he's not really fond of pork chops! It was definitely an easy to make recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie Turnage Kibler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Would do this next time without the seasoned salt. We found it gives a funny taste. Good otherwise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
SO good!! I made it for my husband and whenever we have guests over he begs me to make it for dinner. Wonderful!! Meat was so tender and juicy! A great favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This was a major hit at my house last night and like some others, I did saute the onions along with some fresh garlic and I also browned the chops just a little before popping into oven. Very, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Super easy delicious recipe. Thanks! I sauted the onions and garlic, then I put all of this over mashed potatoes. With some green beans a complete and easy tasty dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
All I have to say is that my husband (who is not a fan of pork chops) was persuaded to take "just one bite" to try them... well he said holly Shoot these are good!!!!!!!! and that was that! The only thing I did was add a full can of Cream of mushroom so that I would have extra sauce to put over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
awesome, family loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 583) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States