Golden Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Loved these chops! The only thing I did different was brown the chops before I put them in the dish to bake them and also sauted the mushrooms and onion after I browned the chops. Otherwise, the whole thing was GREAT! My boyfriend can't wait for me to cook these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Tasty, moist, easy. As most people, I tweaked it a little by adding more of some of the ingredients, but not much. Did not saute as some suggested. Just followed directions and it turned out so well that my wife ate her full helping. Served with baked potato (for me) and steamed rice (for her).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This was not only super easy to make...it was delicious! This will be a repeat in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I think it was missing the "BAM" element. I will try adding some wine and roasted garlic to it next time I make it. My family loved it just the way it was so I will definitely continue making it. Overall this recipe was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fuentec

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Delicious! I couldn't fine, nor have I ever seen the Golden Mushroom soup. Instead, I used two cans of cream of mushroom soup a half can of beef broth and a splash of tomatoe sauce. I simmered all three, added a 1/4 teasppon of garlic powder and white pepper. I browned the chops in a tablespoon of olive oil, then tranfered them into a dish, poured the simmered sauced and covered them with foil for 20 minutes @ 375. Inthe meantime I chopped a whole onion and sauteed it in the same pan that I browned the chops in. I added this to the chops, opened the foil and continued cooking for another 25 minutes. Served with mashed potatoes and there was pretty of sauce for gravey. Will definitely be making this again! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Bresler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I loved this and so did my boyfriend and my very picky daugther! Pork chops were moist, I did brown them a little before putting them in the oven, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
It was ok. I think the simplicity did this one in. I'm not quite sure what I would do with this one. Maybe I'm just not a huge golden mushroom soup person. The leftovers are still there. I served with egg noodles and that helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I was searching for something aside from breading and frying my chops....great but tiring and a bit time consuming for a family of 6....found this recipe and it is absolutely fantastic...a bit heavy on the onion, next time I'll use a half but the prep was a snap and the results were quite satisfying....THANKS! golden mushroom soup will be a staple in my cupboard from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Burkie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
my family loved them and the best thing they were EASY to make ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
like the recipe, but not the soup....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 575) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States