Golden Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2000
We did not care for this recipe at all. I make a similar recipe that is excellent. I season and brown the pork chops in a frypan. Drain grease, add 2 cans golden mushroom soup and simmer on low until pork chops are done. This way the soup stays nice and thick and you can put it over mashed potatoes. Try it like this...I think you will like it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
597 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2000
This recipe was delicious in my opinion. The only change I made was to brown the pork chops a bit before baking, just for presentation. Both my roomate and I loved it. I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2000
My husband loved these pork chops. They were very good, and I appreciated that they were relatively quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2000
Normally i am not crazy about "soup" recipes but this one was good. Maybe it's because it not a cream soup. Great served with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2000
I think I would have like this better with regular cream of mushroom soup. I didn't like the flavor of the golden mushroom soup all that well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
Thanks for this wonderful recipe. It is so easy and delicious too! I even adapted it and tried the sauce with meatballs--another great hit at my house!! Jen1818
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
It tasted good, and it would also be good with cream of mushroom soup. There is a lot of left over gravy from this, so eat it with bread or rice- that also tates good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2001
It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2001
This a a quick and easy recipe! I did not have the golden mushroom soup so I used plain cream of Mushroom soup. No Mushrooms so I omitted them. Like one of the reviewers suggested I did brown the pork chops before baking and I chose to slice the onions and carmelize them after browning the chops! Thanks for an excellent recipe Hallie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEART2HAND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Altos, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2001
Really easy! My husband loved it, but it was a little too oniony for my taste. Adjust onion accordingly because you really do taste it. Also, we love mushrooms and added a whole container of fresh mushrooms -- delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 575) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States