Golden Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Nice recipe... Very tasty and easy to make. Thanks! Monica
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This is very good. I followed the recipe exactly as made and the pork came out tender. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennkl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
These are great but I do as others do and brown them first. I usually add some wine to the sauce. Maybe 1/2 C but I only make enough for 3 servings. I like to serve mine with dumplings and an asparagus side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry G Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
YUMMM--EE!! Even the picky eater liked this one, and the cook liked how easy it was to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Used 1 can of golden mushroom and 1 can of cream of mushroom. Served over rice. It was good. I browned the chops with garlic powder, seasoning salt and pepper. Next time will use less salt. Husband and kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Very good and very flavorful! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cin_373

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I've made this one a few times now. Everyone likes it and it's an easy one to do. 2 thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lukeslytalker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
The pork chops were so tender. I omitted the salt and pepper (accidentally) the second time I prepared this dish, and the soup had enough salt to allow for this omission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Semmes, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I enjoyed this, though DH wasn't a big fan. I cut the recipe in half but used 4 oz. of mushrooms - the amount called for just didn't look like enough when I measured it out. I did take the suggestion of other reviewers and saute the onion and mushrooms in some olive oil first, then browned the pork chops. This cut down the bake time. I probably won't make this again since DH didn't really enjoy it, but I'm glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I stopped eating and cooking with condensed soups years ago, when I found out the high sodium content. But canned soups have gotten healthier and I have fond childhood memories of Campbell's recipes. This was good, easy comfort food. My husband was happy, but my kids wouldn't try the gravy/sauce. Of well, shows times really have changed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 580) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States