Golden Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
way to plain for my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food4me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
My husband and I really liked the recipe. Like others, I sauted the mushrooms in chopped garlic and olive oil first. Used 3 chops, 1 can of golden mushroom soup and a little white wine to the sauce. Very good. I wont add any salt next time though. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
THE PORK CHOP WAS VERY TENDER!! I DID OMIT THE FRESH MUSHROOMS AND USED 1 CAN OF GOLDEN MUSHROOMS AND 1 CAN OF CREAM OF MUSHROOOMS AND IT WAS AWESOME. YOU DON'T HAVE TO USE MUCH SEASONING THOUGH BECAUSE I OVER SEASONED IT WITH THE SEASON SALT BUT OTHER THAN THAT I HAD NO COMPLAINTS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I used regular cream of mushroom soup because our grocery store didn't have golden mushroom soup, & it was awesome. My husband was still telling me how good they were the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
My family loved this recipe. They gave it an absolute 10! My husband liked it so much he said he wants me to make it once a week! LOL The only thing I would do different next time is add more mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Nice recipe... Very tasty and easy to make. Thanks! Monica
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This is very good. I followed the recipe exactly as made and the pork came out tender. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennkl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
These are great but I do as others do and brown them first. I usually add some wine to the sauce. Maybe 1/2 C but I only make enough for 3 servings. I like to serve mine with dumplings and an asparagus side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry G Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
YUMMM--EE!! Even the picky eater liked this one, and the cook liked how easy it was to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Used 1 can of golden mushroom and 1 can of cream of mushroom. Served over rice. It was good. I browned the chops with garlic powder, seasoning salt and pepper. Next time will use less salt. Husband and kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 585) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States