Golden Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Very good. Made exactly as written (except I only had 3 chops (boneless) so just used one can of soup. Served with mashed potatoes (refrigerator kind), green beans, and rolls. Talk about an easy to fix, tasty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katieo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
surprisingly good! I normally hate recipes that are made with cream of mushroom soup so i was wary about trying one made with golden mushroom soup. But it was good! I cooked mushrooms, onions, 4 cloves garlic and a Tbs of Tyhme before mixing with soup mix. Also browned the chops before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
really really good! i used a few canned mushrooms because i didn't have fresh. i didn't use onion because i forgot, but was very good although the meat wasn't as tender as i was expecting from what other reviewers' said it was supposed to be. i served this with homemade mashed potatoes and green beans, the mushroom sauce was a good gravy for the potatoes also, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyss8928

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Easy but uninspired and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peckinpah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Super easy and tastes good too. Even my kids who do not like mushrooms enjoyed it! They just scraped them off and ate the pork chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
After a bit of tweaking, this recipe is fabulous! I did as others have, and pan-fried onions, garlic, and mushrooms then added them to the soup. Then I fried the pork chops with seasoning salt and pepper and followed the recipe from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vauxhall, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This makes a great fast meal. My husband loves it with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori J Nonko

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
My mom used to make a mushroom gravy/pork recipe when I was young and I absolutely love it! I have been trying to replicate it for the past several years now and I think this recipe is the closest I've come. It is fantastic; absolutely fantastic! I made it exactly as the recipe suggests, except I added extra salt and that was not needed AT ALL! Make this just the way it's presented and you'll be happy. Thanks for this. I think I can stop looking now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I was totally shocked at how good this was. I was looking for an easy recipe and thought this one would do. However, with some homemade mashed potatoes this was very good. This will be a staple in my home from now on. Made again with cream of mushroom (added some additional flavor) with rice - still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 580) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States