Golden Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
my family loved them and the best thing they were EASY to make ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
like the recipe, but not the soup....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Tasted too much like canned soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
These really are delicious. I brown chops in a saute pan 1st, pour in 1 can cream of mush and one can golden mush and bring to simmer, and then pour into baking dish. Cover and bake at 350 for 20 min. Uncover, pour sauteed onions and mush on top, and bake another 20 min. Soooo good and soooo easy! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I've made this for many years with some variation. This is for 4 chops. For those who don't like using raw or sauteed onion, try mixing one envelope of dry GOLDEN Onion soup mix into one can Golden Cream of Mushroom soup. Use the Golden Onion vs regular as it has a chicken base instead of the stronger beef base flavor (unless you like that on pork). Add 1/2 cup milk to make it creamy, mix all together and pour over browned, seasoned (I use garlic & onion powder, seasoned salt and black pepper) chops. Bake COVERED at 350, for 30 minutes then increase heat to 400 and baked UNCOVERED for 15 minutes more. Delectable! Moist and flavorful meat and gravy to die for. Serve with any sides you choose, potatoes, rice and even pasta goes well with these chops. YUMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinLovin

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I was not a big fan of this recipe, you have to really LOVE onions. My husband did eat 4 chops though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
my dd and i liked these, but my husband wasn't crazy about them. then again, to be fair, he's not really fond of pork chops! It was definitely an easy to make recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie Turnage Kibler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Would do this next time without the seasoned salt. We found it gives a funny taste. Good otherwise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
SO good!! I made it for my husband and whenever we have guests over he begs me to make it for dinner. Wonderful!! Meat was so tender and juicy! A great favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States