Golden Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I've tried many recipes for pecan pie and this one is definitely the best! I just made one mistake, used a homemade pie crust that I haven't tried before and was not flaky at all, anyway came out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by **Jude**

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chihuahua, Chihuahua, Mexico
Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This is the best pecan pie I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This recipe was awesome!! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Very easy to make. Definitely has that buttery flavor I love about pecan baked goods. It is important to let the pie cool and then refrigerate for two hours before attempting to serve, or it will not hold it's shape and turn into a gooey mess. I would suggest to double up on the pecans to cut the sweetness of each bite. I was hesitant to try the recipe because it calls for corn syrup. I went ahead and tried it and later found a no corn syrup recipe at allrecipes.com. I will try that recipe next time and perhaps cut some of the sweetness out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
As my Aunt Janet from New Jersey said, "I nevah had this befowa and it was fAntAstic!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Awesome, Easy recipe. Came out pefect. TX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Villasenor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WODAKING
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This was terrible. I followed the directions exactly, and by 40 minutes it was very golden brown (nearing burning) so I took it out. It was overdone cake-like and dry on the outer two inches, and the inner part (about 4 inches across) was gooey, uncooked and gross. I'd suggest less flour, only baking it at 325 and for a while longer... Or just find a better recipe altogether. It was a Thanksgiving embarrassing moment to cut into that lovely golden top to find such disappointment underneath.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WODAKING

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I love this recipe!! It is a less sweet version of the old favorite. My trick is to add a tablespoon of rum or rum extra. Out of this world!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
It wasn't amazing I've tasted much better recpies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Awesome! I made a homemade crust instead of the refrigerated one though. I would suggest allowing the pie to completely cool before cutting so that the filling can solidify. I served it warm out of the oven, and it was a bit runny; however, the next day it was perfect! The next time I made this, I added an additional 1/2 tsp. flour to the mixture, and it fixed the runny problem! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States