Golden Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
I added a little more seasoning, like some chopped garlic instead of mushrooms, oragano, and red pepper flakes. I also had a little mozzerella cheese that I combined with the cheddar, and I used a little more parmasean then called for. It turned out great, and I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coaldale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2000
I used 14 fresh mushrooms. "Very good" rating from a picky eater (my husband)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2000
I get so tired of fixing the same old recipies, I really enjoy finding new ones that make a hit with my family. The Golden Lasagna was a hit with everyone. I enjoyed it too and it was simple and the ingriedients were things I keep on hand. Thank You, Penny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2000
I really enjoyed this recipe. I am not the type person to eat cream of mushroom soup but I really enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2000
EVEN QUICKER IF YOU DON'T COOK THE LASGNA NOODLES. THEY COOK AL DENTE WHEN BAKED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2000
Great change of pace from traditional lasagna, and even better the next day! I grilled the chicken which added a subtle smoky flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
This one is ALWAYS a hit when I make it... It's always the first thing finished at potlucks! A couple of changes - (1) I use up to a third cup of chicken broth to increase the volume of sauce (even more if you use oven-ready noodles), and (2) I often substitute reduced fat cheddar (part-skim, NOT processed) - it still melts nicely, but reduces the grease and gooey-ness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
I gave this five stars because all of my family and friends absolutely loved it! I liked it a lot because it was fun and easy to make, but I thought it was missing a little something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAPAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aynor, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
I made this for my sorority and everyone raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
Loved this recipe- very unique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States