Golden Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2000
I enjoyed it but my husband thought it was just OK, and my son picked the chicken out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2000
EVEN QUICKER IF YOU DON'T COOK THE LASGNA NOODLES. THEY COOK AL DENTE WHEN BAKED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2000
Great change of pace from traditional lasagna, and even better the next day! I grilled the chicken which added a subtle smoky flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
This one is ALWAYS a hit when I make it... It's always the first thing finished at potlucks! A couple of changes - (1) I use up to a third cup of chicken broth to increase the volume of sauce (even more if you use oven-ready noodles), and (2) I often substitute reduced fat cheddar (part-skim, NOT processed) - it still melts nicely, but reduces the grease and gooey-ness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
I added a little more seasoning, like some chopped garlic instead of mushrooms, oragano, and red pepper flakes. I also had a little mozzerella cheese that I combined with the cheddar, and I used a little more parmasean then called for. It turned out great, and I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coaldale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I did not care for this recipe - there wasn't enough sauce or flavor. My kids didn't eat it either. But my husband (weirdo) loved it. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Easy is great tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
A good kid dish. Easy to make. I really cheated and used no boil noodles and frozen chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2002
This was good, but a little too cheesy and gooey for my taste. My husband, however, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2000
This is very good. I used more onion and 2 cloves of garlic in the sauce mixture. Next time when I baked it, I would cover it for the first half so the noodles would stay moist. I will definately make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States