Golden Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2004
very good as is and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
I gave this five stars because all of my family and friends absolutely loved it! I liked it a lot because it was fun and easy to make, but I thought it was missing a little something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAPAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aynor, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
This one is ALWAYS a hit when I make it... It's always the first thing finished at potlucks! A couple of changes - (1) I use up to a third cup of chicken broth to increase the volume of sauce (even more if you use oven-ready noodles), and (2) I often substitute reduced fat cheddar (part-skim, NOT processed) - it still melts nicely, but reduces the grease and gooey-ness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
My family really enjoyed this recipe. The only change I made was that I microwaved the chicken before cooking it and then only baked it for 30 minutes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
I wish I could say I liked this recipe as much as the other reviewers did, but I can't. Too much ricotta, too much basil, too gooey and messy. Didn't like the taste at all. Thought it would be a great change of pace, but I'm going to stick to the traditional lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
This recipe is a good change of pace from the traditional lasagna. I have made this recipe a few times now and everytime I find that the chicken is a little dry. Otherwise very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2002
This was good, but a little too cheesy and gooey for my taste. My husband, however, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2000
Great change of pace from traditional lasagna, and even better the next day! I grilled the chicken which added a subtle smoky flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2000
EVEN QUICKER IF YOU DON'T COOK THE LASGNA NOODLES. THEY COOK AL DENTE WHEN BAKED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2000
I really enjoyed this recipe. I am not the type person to eat cream of mushroom soup but I really enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States