Golden Knots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
This recipie is sooo easy & works everytime! I don't use any other recipie for rolls. Sweet, flaky, and delicious! HIghly recommend trying this. They don't last long so I usually make double the batch & use my bread machine. Easy! Yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
I made this dough into two braided loaves, and they turned out just as nice as many of the other egg breads I've tried--very light and feathery, but perhaps a tad sweeter because there's so much sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACKALLEN
Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
Awesome sweet rolls. Best I've had in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2001
Incredible! I made rolls instead of knots, although I made about 6 knots, the bread tastes incredible, a must have in ever great chef's recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
The recipe does state to add the eggs to the dough....please re read. I'm sorry if they didn't turn out for you if you didn't add them. These are the best sweet rolls. Sorry...Let me know if you make them again and how they turn out. thanks *smile*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
I made a ton and shared them with neighbors and they LOVED them. I had a 7 year old ask me to please send more when I bake them again. What a great feeling. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe and for helping me put a smile on all of my nieghbor's faces especially the 7 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
I made these for Thanksgiving and again a short time after. They were a big hit. I will be making them again for Christmas dinner. The only thing I did differently was I put egg yolk on the rolls before I put them in the oven, that made them have a nice color and shine to them. They are great, I didn't have any problem with them being too yeasty or hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLUCRISIA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
all i can say is "awesome". thank you so much for this recipe. these turned out so soft and delicious. my family gobbled them up. i made them into rolls instead of the knots. this will be my one and only recipe to use for rolls from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humboldt, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
This recipe made great rolls. The dough was sticky throughout the kneading process and I only added enough flour to keep my hands from sticking as I kneaded. I divided the dough into thirds, then divided each third into 16 balls. Went a lot faster than making knots, but the two knots I did make were great too. Just make sure not to add too much flour and overknead or the dough will become tough. It is not the smooth playdough type of bread dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PROSPERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Clover Leaf Rolls

See the recipe and get the story behind it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States