Golden Knots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
I made these for Thanksgiving and again a short time after. They were a big hit. I will be making them again for Christmas dinner. The only thing I did differently was I put egg yolk on the rolls before I put them in the oven, that made them have a nice color and shine to them. They are great, I didn't have any problem with them being too yeasty or hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLUCRISIA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
These turned out really badly when I tried them. They were hard as rocks and didn't have the fluffiness I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
The receipie was good. The dough was a great taste, the only caution I would give is to make sure the oven IS NOT too hot. Watch rolls carefully, as I burned the bottoms and the tops were undercooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
I made a ton and shared them with neighbors and they LOVED them. I had a 7 year old ask me to please send more when I bake them again. What a great feeling. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe and for helping me put a smile on all of my nieghbor's faces especially the 7 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
The recipe does state to add the eggs to the dough....please re read. I'm sorry if they didn't turn out for you if you didn't add them. These are the best sweet rolls. Sorry...Let me know if you make them again and how they turn out. thanks *smile*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2001
Incredible! I made rolls instead of knots, although I made about 6 knots, the bread tastes incredible, a must have in ever great chef's recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2001
the ingredients calls for 2 eggs. the recipe makes no mention of them. I am new at baking so I am not sure if those are used for basting or what. I am letting my dough rise right now, so I will let you know how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
Awesome sweet rolls. Best I've had in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Clover Leaf Rolls

See the recipe and get the story behind it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States