Golden Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by angries88
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
All I did was add cheese during the last 5 min of the bake, tasted great! It was just a little runnier than I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This is a tastier & prettier version of the traditional recipe. The red peppers are a nice touch. Made it for a party of 6 & none was left. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I made this casserole as a side dish for Easter dinner. It was easy to prepare and everyone liked it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This is a great basic easy recipe for a green bean casserole! I left out the red peppers and it still tasted great and my family ate it all up. I used a half a cup of sour cream instead of milk to add even more flavor and it came out great. I've been able to substitute greek yogurt in place of sour cream in every recipe I've had so I'm going to try that next for a healthier alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dangtamberine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I decided to shake up the Thanksgiving routine this year. Normally I make my green bean casserole with creamy mushroom soup so I thought the golden mushroom soup would be interesting. The dish turned out fabulous. The only changes I made was omitting the red pepper and adding chopped, crispy bacon. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendybird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Ohhhh, this was so good as comfort food. It was rich, creamy, and had a nice, crunchy top. Another plus was that it was really simple and quick. I would definitely make this again. Good with and without peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
My kids love this. It's the Only way I can get them to eat green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Switzer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
The traditional favorite in perfect proportion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This is a great option if you want to switch up from the tradition green bean casserole. I was asked to bring a green bean casserole for Christmas dinner to my in-laws and there was nothing left! It looked very festive having the Red peppers mixed with the Green beans. Although when doubling this recipe I didn't double the green beans. 4 Cans of green beans was plenty. My husband decided he likes this more than the traditional way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I really liked this version of green bean casserole and so did everyone else at my house since there was nothing left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States