Golden Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
These turned out great.My family Loved them. And I saved the left overs and they reheated very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
The BEST dinner roll! I made them into clover leaf rolls by placing three small dough balls into each muffin tin and allowing them to rise. They are beautiful and delicious. Don't require a ton on kneading like other yeast breads I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
My mother-in-law said of these rolls, after I made them for Thanksgiving, "These are just like my mom's." You can't get better praise then that.I used butter flavor Crisco for the shortening which gave them a nice, buttery flavor.Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca S. Roth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I used this recipe for making rolls for Christmas dinner. They were easy to make and turned out amazing! I shouldn't have bothered with the turkey and all the trimmings - as everyone loved the rolls so much. I served them with the butternut squash soup appetizer, and needed to make more a day later for the Christmas leftovers. Great recipe! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This will be the staple recipe for dinner rolls now. Absolutely easy to make with delicious flavor. Excellent right out of the oven. I was impressed by how well they kept and were still as good a couple days later. I served it with a honey butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
I love these dinner rolls. They come out light and soft. P.S. I don't like hard, dense sticky buns, so I use this recipes combined with a sticky bun recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
I made these for company and served them right out of the oven. They LOVED them! I got many comments on how good they tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cgcmomma
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
love this recipe! easy and fun also make a good amount. we devoured them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
Very good! I halved the recipe (used 2 eggs and used real butter instead of shortening)and got 20 beautiful cloverleaf rolls from it. Just be careful and lower the temperature and watch them because they got a little darker on the bottom from the muffin pan than I wanted but that was my fault, they tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sharjah, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Very impressed. I always seem to have a problem with my rolls when it comes time to rising! However these came out absolutely perfect and so delicious! This made right around 60 rolls and they saved great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Caves

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Heber, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States