Golden Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
I made these for company and served them right out of the oven. They LOVED them! I got many comments on how good they tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
I love these dinner rolls. They come out light and soft. P.S. I don't like hard, dense sticky buns, so I use this recipes combined with a sticky bun recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Texture lovely, color beautiful, but came out very bland tasting and rather dry - and I used less flour than the recipe called for! Tried using a bit of the dough for a decorative loaf and my braided load came out just beautiful looking - should make a nice centerpiece. I'm really disappointed in the taste, but hope to save them by pairing them with lots of honey butter. I might give it one more shot another day and add some other ingredients for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Simple, and easy. I am usually impatient when it comes to rising times, but the flavor really comes thru if you can sit tight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marshall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This will be the staple recipe for dinner rolls now. Absolutely easy to make with delicious flavor. Excellent right out of the oven. I was impressed by how well they kept and were still as good a couple days later. I served it with a honey butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
These were fabulous...right out of the oven. We brought them to a dinner party (to be served w/soup) and they were dry and blah. So, if you're going to eat these right away, they were very good - if not, look for something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen in IL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henrietta, New York, USA
Living In: Spiro, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I used this recipe for making rolls for Christmas dinner. They were easy to make and turned out amazing! I shouldn't have bothered with the turkey and all the trimmings - as everyone loved the rolls so much. I served them with the butternut squash soup appetizer, and needed to make more a day later for the Christmas leftovers. Great recipe! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
My mother-in-law said of these rolls, after I made them for Thanksgiving, "These are just like my mom's." You can't get better praise then that.I used butter flavor Crisco for the shortening which gave them a nice, buttery flavor.Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca S. Roth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
The BEST dinner roll! I made them into clover leaf rolls by placing three small dough balls into each muffin tin and allowing them to rise. They are beautiful and delicious. Don't require a ton on kneading like other yeast breads I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
These turned out great.My family Loved them. And I saved the left overs and they reheated very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States