Golden Crescent Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
These were excellent! Easy to make and they turned out perfect. For a variation, you can also mix together 1/2 Cup Sugar and 1 Tbls Cinnamon and sprinkle a little on each wedge and then roll them up. They are like little cinnamon sugar crescents and taste amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I made these as a hamburger pastry, I added a little honey (for me the yeast works better with honey than sugar but I used both) I rolled out the dough,cut it into squares and filled it with creamy cheesy hamburger, then folded it over and sealed it. I sprinkled them with cinnamon after I put on the additional butter and cooked at 400 for 20 minutes. It was DELICIOUS!! I do not have good luck with bread recipes so I am very excited about this recipe. Thank you for posting this 5 star recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fowlerville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
This recipe for crescent rolls is amazing! I toped it with a blueberry sauce. However it perfect without as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melsey62
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Lessons learned with this recipe- Do not use rapid rise yeast. Add 2 tablespoons of sugar. Yeast are sugar monsters according to a chef I took a cook class from at Sur La Table Yeast will take longer to rise for some reason on this recipe. My experience was over night. Tried both wheat and white flour same result...long wait. Overall my recipe came out great. See my pic. It's the heart shaped bread. It rose greatly while baking. Due to the sugar, had a nice "sweet" flavor almost like Hawaiian bread. I also ran out of regular flour and used cake flour so that was probably a big no-no.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jo.Davies
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
turned out pretty good! Still had a little bit of the yeasty flavor so I will add more butter next time, but overall these were a winner with my family. They puffed up quite large so I didn't see a need to add extra time on the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
for those of you wanting a more croissant like roll...you have to add another 1 cup of butter sliced up and kind of chunky then work the layers...croissants have layers that are only acheived by folding the dough on it self many times while still having the butter kind of chunky. great though..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raymiedc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Mine raised fine (I always use a slightly warmed oven), but they were dinner rolls and not flaky pastry-like rolls the title would lead you to believe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Latina B.
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I have made these several times recently, and they always turn out beautifully. Tonight I used the dough to make cinnamon rolls!! I may need some help :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Light and delicious! Perfect for company dinners. But be sure and keep an eye on them during baking; requires less baking time than stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
very good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States