Golden Crescent Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I used 1/2 c of butter instead worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
These are pretty good. A great side for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I cut the recipe in half, split into 24 pieces and wrapped them around cocktail weiners (the low fat turkey kind). Kids loved them! And, I admit, so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
So good, yet so easy! I followed the recipe and brushed on extra butter when I took the rolls out. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
OHHH YEAH! These are GREAT!! Very easy to make and always a big hit. I took others advise and let rise another hour (the bigger the better). I found that the more you knead the dough, the fluffier they are. I also used butter flavored shortening. They turned out wonderful. Next time I think I will just use butter as one view suggested. Serving suggestion: These would be fun to make with "Little Smokies" sausages for the Super Bowl. I have yet to try it, but they would be good. Just be sure to cut your cooking temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVED IT! HOLY CANOLE! SO GOOD OH YEA very very verygooood so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
It took much longer to rise than the recipe states. It has been 5 hours and is close to doubled...They were the best part of the meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Yummy! I also have used this recipe for breakfast and added cranberries, cinnamon ans brown sugar before rolling up the crescents!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bristol, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
these were the best part of my Thanksgiving dinner this year. SO much better than the kind you buy in the tube at the grocer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jc3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
These were a big hit at Thanksgiving. On one batch I sprinkled some parmesan cheese before I rolled them up... DELICIOUS!!! I will definitely be keeping these around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States