Golden Crescent Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I used this to make pizza pinwheels as I usually would make with Pilsbury cresents. (great make ahead and freeze lunch items) These taste very similar, but better!! I used 40% ww flour and substituted the butter for the shortening, and shortening for the butter as it was a ratio I was better with. Still turned out great! even better knowing I know what went into them vs. the pastry in a tube! Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I read through several reviews and didn't see this point covered... It's a tasty recipe, but rolling them out to 12 inch circles left my cresent rolls thick - more "roll-like" than the typical cresent consistancy. Next time I'll make them, I think I'll split the dough into 4 balls and roll each of those out to 12 to make them flakier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RASHELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
These were delicious...it made a a ton of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
My family loved these rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
OMG just made these and they turned out beautiful. Very light and buttery. A saver for sure. great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMS25973

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I attempted this recipe several times. It was too bland for me. Perhaps someone could suggest a way to add flavor?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I thought these were excellent.I used a 5/16oz packet of dry active yeast and followed the recipe for everything else.Only difference is,I did not allow the second rising - i was using these for a pampered chef recipe - i rolled the dough and cut it like a pizza and added my filling and rolled them up like a regular crescent roll and baked them - they were golden brown and had great flavor.best of all is I had everything to make these on hand.Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smilie106

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Yum yum, I halved the recipe and it made 12 crescents that looked like they were on steroids! I did make them in my bread machine but I proofed the yeast with the water and 1 T of the sugar before putting in the BM. Soft, fluffy, and so tasty after just 12 minutes in the oven. Be sure to place the points down on the baking sheet as they will separate from the roll and look funky. Still tastes good though :) I didn't grease my baking sheet before and they browned quite nicely and didn't stick at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I used 1/2 c of butter instead worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
These are pretty good. A great side for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States