Golden Crescent Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
came out really well. once you make once, very versatile to add jalepanio, cheese, or anything. These are crescent rolls, not croissant rolls. Croissant rolls are folded with butter in between each layer many times, which causes the flakeyness, crescent rolls are not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I made these with half wheat and they were yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Totally AWESOME rolls! My first time baking bread and they were so easy. I was afraid I had done something wrong when they didn't seem to rise. I punched them down and let them rise once more than rolled them out. When I checked on them a little later, they were the perfect size. So happy with this recipe. I will be using it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Perfect light bread. Great for pizzas, rolls, garlic bread and much much more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Forest, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
A similar recipe has been made in my family for over 50 years! We use 1 cup scalded whole milk, a stick of butter, 3 eggs, and 41/2 C flour.The milk just makes a richer bread. I also divide the dough into thirds, and get 36 rolls. My kiddos love these with an orange glaze- mix OJ concentrate (never drinkable OJ) with powdered sugar- voila! Nice breakfast treat, or serve plain for dinner. Soo good, and pretty easy and foolproof, even for the beginner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasant Valley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Absolutely nothing like store-bought crescent rolls, but still very, very good! A sweet yeast roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Tasty and Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
really a 4.5 stars. the only thing was mine were very brown after only 9 mins. I made this with my 3yr old as a weekend activity. the yeast, the punching and the rolling were all lots of fun. I used butter instead of shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
These crescent rolls are so very good. I would definitely make them again. Made 24 so have some to freeze for later. They did not take very long to make either. I am just learning how to make bread and this was a good confidence booster. Loved Them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States