Golden Crescent Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Excellent recipe! I did not change a thing. My family loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IZECREEMER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corning, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I would give these crescent rolls a 10 if I could. They are the best. Followed the recipe to the letter. Thank you for posting this recipe. Definetly a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brooke Laurel
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Wow. This was the first time I've had rolls turn out light & fluffy. Hooray for that! Otherwise, the recipe was a little sweet for me, which kind of overpowered the butteriness of the roll. I'll cut back on the sugar next time. Otherwise, 4 stars for the perfect texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Laurel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Fantastic! Just a tip. Put the dough in the oven to rise after turning it on for one minute, just to warm up the air inside. It makes the dough raise much faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I used my yeast straight out of the freezer and after 2 hours, the dough had only begun to rise. I left it while i went to church, came back three hours later, and it had doubled. I was relieved. So allow yourself plenty of time to rise, or make sure you use room temp yeast. The dough isn't sweet or overly flavorful, but is the perfect soft golden vehicle for honey butter! I easily got 32 out of the batch. I baked mine at 375 for 10 minutes and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
they were very tasty, I was impressed who simple was the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judith de la cruz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
The rolls were moist and had a nice crunch on the outside. I would make this again, maybe even do crescent dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Good rolls, but not crescent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
When my daughter asked for " overnight" rolls for her birthday I searched my recipe box; not finding that recipe I came upon this. This is a perfect recipe especially if you are a baker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This was so simple. If you have a bread maker use the dough/pizza dough setting. I just dumped all 4 cups of flour, sugar, salt, softened butter, eggs and shortening into the bread machine bowl, mixed the water and yeast and poured on top of all other ingredients and hit start. 1 hr and 40 min later I had dough. I took it out, halted the dough and rolled into 12in circle. Cut with pizza cutter, brushed with butter and added a little turkey smoke sausage. Rolled them up and baked. No additional rising time or anything. 12 min in 325degree oven and they were perfect. Was making them for breakfast for the week and kids all walked into the kitchen at 11pm to see what that "really good" smell was. Best and easiest recipe for dough. Can't wait to try it as cinnamon rolls and just plain rolls. Gonna be a family favorite for years. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States