Golden Crescent Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I used my yeast straight out of the freezer and after 2 hours, the dough had only begun to rise. I left it while i went to church, came back three hours later, and it had doubled. I was relieved. So allow yourself plenty of time to rise, or make sure you use room temp yeast. The dough isn't sweet or overly flavorful, but is the perfect soft golden vehicle for honey butter! I easily got 32 out of the batch. I baked mine at 375 for 10 minutes and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
they were very tasty, I was impressed who simple was the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judith de la cruz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
The rolls were moist and had a nice crunch on the outside. I would make this again, maybe even do crescent dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Good rolls, but not crescent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
When my daughter asked for " overnight" rolls for her birthday I searched my recipe box; not finding that recipe I came upon this. This is a perfect recipe especially if you are a baker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This was so simple. If you have a bread maker use the dough/pizza dough setting. I just dumped all 4 cups of flour, sugar, salt, softened butter, eggs and shortening into the bread machine bowl, mixed the water and yeast and poured on top of all other ingredients and hit start. 1 hr and 40 min later I had dough. I took it out, halted the dough and rolled into 12in circle. Cut with pizza cutter, brushed with butter and added a little turkey smoke sausage. Rolled them up and baked. No additional rising time or anything. 12 min in 325degree oven and they were perfect. Was making them for breakfast for the week and kids all walked into the kitchen at 11pm to see what that "really good" smell was. Best and easiest recipe for dough. Can't wait to try it as cinnamon rolls and just plain rolls. Gonna be a family favorite for years. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I LOVEEEEEE this recipe, made it last night for my birthday and everyone was amazed! The roll was very soft, much softer than a dinner roll. I left mine to rise for about an hour and a half, and I got way more than 20 and they were huge! I also baked mine at a lower temperature of 360, therefore it didn't get too dark at the bottom. What I would say is if you don't like sweet bread,you should either put less sugar or a little more salt. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacarigua, Tunapuna-Piarco, Trinidad And Tobago

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
These were pretty tasty. I made the first batch from scratch and they came out very dense (but that could be because my boyfriend got nosy during the rise process). I took the advice from other viewers and lowered the oven temp. I ended up making a second slightly modified 1/2 batch in my bread machine to use for a pot pie crust and came out pretty good! I'm going to try another batch of the crescent rolls next weekend :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Breitlauch

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Oh my gosh these are the best rolls ever !!! I was a little worried at first because the dough was a little dense, thought it was too much yeast, but they turned out terrific. Way better than store bought crescents !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diana55

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This is a great recipe, but it's basically a really good dinner roll in the shape of a crescent roll. It's much denser and drier than what you might expect. But if you're looking for a thick bread to serve with dinner, this is your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States