Golden Crescent Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I made the dough for these in the bread machine then rolled them out into two pies, cutting each into 8 pie pieces. My children wanted cheese in them. So, we rolled some sliced cheddar into half of them as we rolled them into the crescent shapes and sliced cheddar plus a thin slice of turkey breast into the other half. They were great little sandwiches for our lunch! All of the children want me to make them again soon! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I love this recipe. I use this recipe to make pepperoni rolls. My family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I love this recipe its very! for all of those who found it hard to get the bread to rise i just turned on the oven and set the bowl there. I greased the bowl with evoo and i also used fast rise yeast but left it for the time posted above.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Came out perfect. Thanks a lot.I did half cinnamon rolls.It worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gsooo1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
DELICIOUS! Made pizza stuffed crescent rolls using this recipe because the crescent rolls at the store were just too expensive. I let the dough rise for an hour and a half, and after separating, I let it sit for 30-45 minutes to rise again. The end result was WAY better than store bought ... soft and buttery and flaky. I baked at 350 degrees for 20 minutes and they were a perfect golden color. I'll be using again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
My mom has used this recipe for years. We get requests to take them everywhere. The original recipe (Lowell Inn Crescent Rolls) uses 4 cups sifted flour. We never sift so we use less... about 3 3/4 cups, your dough will be very sticky. This is the way you want it. The less you work with your dough the lighter and fluffier they will be. Don't knead,use a mixer or a bread machine, a spoon will do. We also use all butter no shortening... we just prefer that. This is a wonderful recipe AS IS. You can roll your rolls out put them on a sheet and freeze them. It will take about 3 warm hours for them to rise but they are very good. Once you get the hang of it you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Well these were one of the first (successful) crescent rolls I've ever made :) They were pretty good but I feel like they were missing something, overall a great recipe- thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schiller Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
These were awesome when they cam out, and still amazing a few days later (stored of course). Couldn't ask for a better recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Awesome! Easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
These turned out pretty decent... better than the ones you buy in the store... this is a great recipe, however I am still not a huge fan of crescent rolls because they are a fat heavy bread.. but they do look wonderful and everyone else seemed to enjoy them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States